We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad Pocomoke has a decent place to eat”

Lin's Asian Cuisine
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenbackville, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Glad Pocomoke has a decent place to eat”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I've been here a few times. It's always good. Service is good and the place is clean. You get a good amount of food. Normally enough to take some home for lunch the next day. Another plus is that the bathrooms are decent. This is a good place to try if you want a nice meal but don't want to drive all the way to Salisbury.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meandyoubabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stopped here on the way up to Dover. We had been driving for several hours, and were tired and in the mood for Chinese food. The place didn't look like much from the outside, but we decided to give it a try. The inside of the restaurant was neat and clean, the staff was friendly and attentive, and the food was very good and generously portioned. Would definitely stop here again if in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onancock, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Only the Sushi”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I am sorry, but this is not great sushi. It is not even very good sushi. It is gluey and bland. There are no seeds or roe. It tends to taste the same. I base this on 3 lunches of only sushi. I am desperate for good sushi in this area, but I am giving up on this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piggs Peak, Swaziland
2 reviews
“What's this place doing here?”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Oddly good for Pocomoke, I hope that it lasts. I went here several times and will do so next time im in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Surprised for Pocomoke!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

I was in town for 5 days visiting family and a couple weeks prior I was in Okinawa Japan eating sushi every day so I thought Lins was very delicious and tasted very fresh. I wish there was a sushi joint this good where I lived so I hope they stick around and keep the chef!!! Spot on!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hawaiiviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lin's Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lin's Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing