We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was very clean”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Econo Lodge in Pocomoke City, MD and it was very clean. While it was nothing fancy, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable and it was reasonably price. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Jaye63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Econo Lodge Pocomoke City provided the best customer service that I have ever experienced from a hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone. I have stayed several nights and delt with Vijay mostly and could not have asked for a better expereience!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stopped there on our way to the Outer Banks. It was OK, just to get some sleep and move on the next morning. Breakfast is minimal, but free. It was nice to relax in the pool after a 12h drive and there were restaurants close by for a bite. The staff was nice, very friendly. Not a high class hotel but what do you expect for the price?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ishtar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was the WORST... Dirty, bugs, freezing. Heater did not work and was so noisy you could not hear the TV. The room was their handicapped room and the filthy bathroom had the bars in the wrong place. After we checked in I drove around the area to find different hotel but because of deer hunting season every place was sold out. We had no choice. There was no blanket just a very thin quilt... We left at the crack of dawn.

Room Tip: Go to Salisbury, MD lots of nice hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

this surprising lodge was . a clean ,excellent caring .. family.the rooms where like a 5* +hotel we both couples on a .trip from ny. to sc, atlanta . nc. dc. like this place the best.the morning .continental was clean nice .and well tended too. .on way or back from the Chesapeake bay bridge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Econo Lodge this past weekend, the rooms was very clean, the bed smelled fresh everyday. The Wi-Fi was free and fast. Continental Breakfast was satisfying. I can recommend this Inn to any one looking for clean budget accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My stay at the Econo Lodge was amazing. I stayed at this hotel during a business trip i had and shockingly i was very surprised by my stay. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms were nice and clean. I would def recommend staying here for anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank H_P_8502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocomoke City
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
11.7 mi away
Chincoteague Inn
Chincoteague Inn
#11 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
194 reviews
11.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
Days Inn Chincoteague Island
#18 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
569 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#4 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
1,296 reviews
11.0 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 21 in Chincoteague Island
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 825 Ocean Hwy, Pocomoke City, MD 21851-3011 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Pocomoke City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pocomoke City
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge hotel is ideally located on Route 13, just two miles from the Virginia state line, in one of the "Friendliest Towns on the Lower Eastern Shore." This Pocomoke City, MD hotel is just minutes from Pocomoke River State Park, the Oyster and Maritime Museum, the Arthur W. Perdue Stadium and the University of Maryland Eastern Shore. Visitors will enjoy a variety of nearby outdoor recreational activities, including golfing, tennis, boating, fishing, hunting, swimming and hiking. Guided NASA tours, Tangier Island cruises, Chincoteague Island, the Assateague Island National Seashore and many old home tours are also nearby. Cocktail lounges and specialty shops are located in the surrounding area, and family dining is nearby at Don's Seafood Restaurant, the Upper Deck Restaurant and Bonanza Steakhouse. Hotel features and amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms •Free continental breakfast •Free local calls •Pet-friendly hotel Guests of this Pocomoke City, MD hotel will enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate access to fax services and competitive corporate rates. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with free HBO. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Whether traveling to the Lower Eastern Shore area for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel in Pocomoke City, Maryland offers exceptional service and affordable accommodations. Our friendly staff looks forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocomoke City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing