We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, friendly service”
Review of Broadway Pizza

Broadway Pizza
Ranked #38 of 56 Restaurants in Potomac
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've popped into this store on several occasions. I usually grab a slice at lunch to go however I have dined in as well and sat on the outdoor patio. The service is always friendly and super fast. I've only ever waited at most a couple of minutes for my order. The pizza is really good. I limit myself to one slice because it's a pretty decent sized jumbo slice. I need to get a whole pizza one day. The slice of cheese is $2.64 (including tax) so you can't beat the price for a filling lunch. I would recommend this place if you like pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grapeeape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spotty at times”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm torn over this place. On the one hand, some of their food is really, really good. Think gyro platter or Philly cheesesteak and fries. On the other hand, the service can be downright horrible. As in, wait 20 minutes for a waitress to even come take your order (we left after getting fed up) when they're not even busy. Or, having to stand up and wave your arms at a waitress to get them to come back with the check or ketchup or water. The pizza is not bad, but it's not that good either. Make your own calzones are usually tasty. So you take your chances when you eat in. Sometimes you can be surprised at how normal the service is. Other times, well, you regret even going in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acadia1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

One of the better sit down pizza restaurants in DC metro area. Definitely a locals hangout. Can get busy and there is a sizeable carryout business.

The pizzas are all made fresh upon order and taste appropriately so. None are greasy that we've ever had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice stop for lunch”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were hungry and ducked into Broadway Pizza for lunch. Nothing heavy just some sandwiches. My wife had tuna and I had a BLT. The BLT came on a wheat Kaiser roll which was different but it worked! Plenty of bacon on my sandwich and fresh Lettuce and Tomatoes. The tuna was good and the fries were crispy and hot. Reasonable price and the waitress was very nice making sure we were okay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Don't bother, it's worse than an awful food court pizza”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This place makes Dominoes or Papa Johns look like gourmet food. If you like your pizza to taste like white bread with v8 tomato juice poured on top, here you go. I don't know who eats here. It is like super budget quality pizza, but it's in Potomac Cabin John. i would rank it worse than Pizza Hut, Caesars, and Cicis. The kids don't even like it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunriseFitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadway Pizza also viewed

Potomac, Montgomery County
Potomac, Montgomery County
 
Potomac, Montgomery County
Potomac, Montgomery County
 
Potomac, Montgomery County
Potomac, Montgomery County
 

Been to Broadway Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing