We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice choice for potomac area”
Review of Bolger Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bolger Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Nice choice for potomac area”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our family needed to find a place near Potomac on short notice. Because it was not the busy season, this turned out to be a good choice with lots of room. Staff could not have been nicer. It's a very large compound and meeting venue with extensive grounds, away from noise. It is convenient but not directly on public transportation, so car is necessary. Based on our experience would recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you and your family had a nice stay and liked our grounds and staff. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next time you need a place in Potomac.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    95
    60
    19
    19
See reviews for
79
31
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

this is a horrible lodging place - old, SMALL, run-down, not near anything else (the workout room). NOT ENOUGH power outlets. Bed very uncomfortable. Lighting bad. VERY SMALL - can't even turn around. JUST SAY NO

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. The Bolger Center offers four types of guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back so you may experience an alternative guest room offering.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This was my second stay at the Bolger Center. While it's not a glitsey hotel (was actually a former monestary and currently the USPS training center) and is a little on the odd side for a hotel, but I love to stay here. The building is old but the grounds are beautiful, the employees super nice and the room (I always make sure to get a renovated room) is clean and comfortable. The standard room is not huge, but is perfect when i'm traveling here solo and has been fine with my husband. Best part of staying here is the swimming pool--25 yards (though the water is a tad on the warm side) and the big gym. Another plus is the breakfast. The location is perfect--close to the metro, and it's really peaceful at the hotel and the price is a great value for the DC area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is great to read that you had a nice second stay at the Bolger Center. We are very glad to learn that you found our staff super nice and room clean and comfortable. We are also happy to know you enjoyed spending time in our fitness center and swimming pool and liked our breakfast and location. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next meeting or personal trip to this area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

There are no "other" hotels in Potomac. This one is fun. Small rooms, put a wall around a double bed, but it was clean, had everything I needed. Fitness center a bit rough, but you can walk a treadmill etc. The grounds are beautiful and there are trails all over Only ate a breakfast there, and it was cafeteria style in a delightful dining room. Someone told me it was once a convent, and now it seems to be a Post Office Training Center. The bar has good food, and lots of tv's. Good coffee in the room!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joycec785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you liked our grounds, Osgood dining room, the food in the Bar and coffee in the room. We look forward to your return if travel brings you to this area!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed at the Bolger Center for business in December.
Front desk staff greets you and treats you very good, quick check in process. The front desk is very helpful, they will give you a brief history on the center, as well as a handout with additional information. Very interesting to learn about Bolger Center.
Rooms: They are small, but they have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The beds are amazing and they are lucky that my suitcases were full, or they might have been missing pillows. They were super comfortable.
Meeting rooms: Very nice, and the nourishment hubs were well stocked and contained an array of different foods to snack on.
Dining hall and Pony Express Bar - both have excellent service and the food is amazing. So many selections.
Grounds are beautiful, they have a nice walking/running path out back.
I would highly recommend this place, its a true gem!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AimIN4oneMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are so glad to learn that you had a great stay with us. We are happy to know you liked our grounds, the bed and pillows, food and snacks in the nourishment hub and food and service in our dining room and Pony Express Bar. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to this area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is very scenic and sits a nice laid back area. The room was very clean and the food service that was included in my package was delicious every day. Breakfast Lunch and dinner were all wonderfully made. Like most of the reviewers stated the rooms are extremely small. It was okay for me since I was staying in a room by myself but for more than one person the rooms would be to small . They are relatively the size of dorm rooms. Also as long as you have a car there are two malls and restaurants all within a 5-10 minute car drive away. I would highly recommend staying here if you are staying alone but not with more than one person. The rooms also have thin walls and sometimes I could hear the neighbors. Otherwise it was great experience and the staff made my stay enjoyable. Keep in mind also there is no room service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you found the room clean, staff helpful and food consistently delicious. We hope you will come back to visit us for your next meeting or personal trip in this area.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is wonderful, and in the greatest location. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Our banquet, which was a surprise 50th birthday, was fantastic! The hotel organized it beautifully. I dI'd not get a chance to really walk the grounds, but I plan to next time. I definitely want to come back in the spring for a night away with my husband, it will be so picturesque with all the flowers blooming.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyOby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BolgerTeam, Manager at Bolger Center, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are very glad to learn that you had a five-star experience. We are also very happy to know that liked our location, staff and services. We have beautiful cherry blossoms in the spring time. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to this area!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potomac
2.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
413 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.2 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
5.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolger Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolger Center

Property: Bolger Center
Address: 9600 Newbridge Dr, Potomac, MD 20854-4422
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Potomac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolger Center 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen miles from the White House, the hotel and conference center is close to Reagan National and Dulles International Airports, the exciting nightlife of Bethesda and upscale shopping.The Bolger Center's campus style setting creates an inviting retreat for both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly staff will exceed your expectations for a peaceful and productive stay. The hotel features beautiful garden views, complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi. For your dining pleasure, the Bolger Center offers Osgood's, a buffet style restaurant and for nightly entertainment, the Pony Express Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bolger Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolger Hotel Potomac
Bolger Center Potomac
Bolger Center Hotel Potomac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing