We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Bolger Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bolger Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Potomac
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have never met a more friendly and hospitable staff. Everyone was as accommodating as they could be. Anything you might need, they will provide it. I was there for a week of corporate training and it felt like half work, half vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    95
    60
    19
    19
See reviews for
79
31
28
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I just stayed for a 2 day retreat with my church organization and this center was perfect! The food was great even though I was on a special eating plan (no dairy, no processed foods, lots of fruits and veggies) The grounds are beautiful with a fitness trail, walking trail and lots of benches to sit in quiet contemplation. My single room was small but perfect! I would highly recommend the Bolger Center!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Visiting my mom at assisted living 2 miles from Bolger center. This is the 4th visit and I love it here. The grounds are lovely, the staff is very accommodating and the facility has everything I need. There are refreshment hubs with lots of goodies. My last visit I was awakened at 6 am with fire alarm. Management gave me 2 of my 4 nights this visit. The grounds and general feeling here help to balance me as I go back and forth to visit my mom

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I am here for a conference and have been less than thrilled. First of all the room is smaller than an inside cabin on a cruise ship - quite literally 10x12 with a bathroom so small that I have to close the door to get to the toilet and the "counter" overhangs the toilet causing you to have to lean forward while sitting there.
Housekeeping came in today, made the bed but failed to leave more kleenex (and the box is empty), instead of leaving a new glass they rinsed the one I'd used and left it on the bathroom counter, they took a dirty washcloth and failed to leave a clean one and failed to replenish the coffee supplies I'd used.
It's a very good thing that I am not paying for this room out of pocket and that it was arranged by the conference staff (who will hear about this, I assure you).
This place is set up like a campus (not thrilled as I did not know this coming in). You have to go to another building across the street for the dining hall and another building 100 yds away for the classrooms where your conference is held.

Room Tip: Ask about room size!! Apparently they have "suites" but I'm not sure how big those are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at the suite and the sofa bed for our 15 year old grand daughter was very bad. The air conditioning was not working so we asked for a room change. When we changed rooms to a different part of the building we had the same problem. We finally figured out that in the master room the thermostat had a control setting. The two nights we stayed it was very difficult to sleep as the room was too hot for our comfort.

Room Tip: Check the air conditioning situation if you have difficulty sleeping in a very warm to hot room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zajacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Bolger Center's location turn out to be an ideal meeting point for our family, some of whom stopped by for a night on the way to other vacation spots. Excellent access by car, plenty of free parking, but also close to public transit options and D.C. Facilities were probably most suited to the older two generations of our three-generation group; younger generation options were swimming, frisbee, TV, or hanging out with the older generations on the Pony Express patio (maybe not a bad thing, actually). Osgood Building dining room's $12 breakfast buffet was another favorite meeting spot. Food was very good throughout, some child-friendly options available everywhere (including Shirley Temples at the Pony Express!) Staff were unfailingly friendly and efficient throughout the Center -- I had the sense that they were used to larger, more demanding crowds and were happy to have a group like ours that just wanted to relax and enjoy ourselves. Which we did. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our stay was fine. Nothing super problematic, although the "inflatable" bed on the pull out couch was anything but comfortable. the decor is dated and the pool has very limited hours during the week leaving many in our group disappointed as they had all been looking forward to swimming with the kids. On the upside was the breakfast buffet, which was included in the cost of our stay. The food was really good and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potomac
2.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
420 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.2 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
5.4 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolger Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolger Center

Property: Bolger Center
Address: 9600 Newbridge Dr, Potomac, MD 20854-4422
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Potomac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Potomac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bolger Center 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fifteen miles from the White House, the hotel and conference center is close to Reagan National and Dulles International Airports, the exciting nightlife of Bethesda and upscale shopping.The Bolger Center's campus style setting creates an inviting retreat for both the business and leisure traveler. Our friendly staff will exceed your expectations for a peaceful and productive stay. The hotel features beautiful garden views, complimentary parking and complimentary WiFi. For your dining pleasure, the Bolger Center offers Osgood's, a buffet style restaurant and for nightly entertainment, the Pony Express Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bolger Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolger Hotel Potomac
Bolger Center Potomac
Bolger Center Hotel Potomac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing