We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
23
21
19
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
21
19
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssized bednice roomnoisehousekeepingevent
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We were traveling though the area and found this Holiday Inn which was conveniently located on the highway and near shops, restaurants and parks. We were able to get to local beaches easily and the folks at the front desk were helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

Spacious room with fireplace and two person jacuzzi tub. Very clean and comfy. Large flat screen tv, fridge & microwave. Plenty of open space. Comfy, soft bed & large feather pillows. Great price for room and nice area. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kristen_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I planned this trip for a get away from work and right before classes started! I enjoyed my stay! We drove alot but for the price we paid for two nights and the location it was worth it! Dont bother with Breezy Point Beach its dirty and you have to pay for parking! Theyre kayaking is a do it yourself system and I was upset! Chesapeake Beach on the other hand was beautiful! We drove to Rod N Reel Restaurant on on first night and had dinner by the ocean! There was a live band and it was so romantic! Chesapeake Beach is clean and laid back! There are alot of nearby local stores like WalMart and stuff! Solomans Island Road is the main road so everything branches off of it! Ez Thai has the freshest Thai food and their reasonable! We had to drive 20 miles to Waldorf to go to their AMC which was nice! They had recliner chairs and it was up to date, theres a mall there too! I enjoyed my stay! I would change some things next time! Holiday in I was pleased but I gave you 4 stars out of 4 because your breakfast was just okay! Wasnt to die for! Your pool needs new tiling and you could have a better house keeping but customer service wasnt bad.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Aba F,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay experience with us. We are very pleased to hear you were able to have an enjoyable couples get-away before school started. Chesapeake Beach is a lovely area with many different things to do. We certainly appreciate your comments in regards to the pool tile and breakfast offerings and will review those in an effort to improve. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Laura Hinchman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Came here with the fam for a Labor Day weekend getaway trip.

Great indoor pool, close to some good restaurants, friendly FD staff who granted me a no hassle late checkout at 2pm, and nearby parks / walking trails made this stay a great one.

Perfect spot for a staycation!

Stayed: September 2014
Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear JacobandJune,
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Our entire staff looks forward to guest comments and will certainly review this with them. We appreciate your kind comments regarding friendly staff, the indoor pool, and the location. We are also happy to hear you had a quiet, enjoyable labor day weekend with your family. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Laura Hinchman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a wedding and rehearsal dinner in Huntington, MD, Prince Frederick. The family booked a block of rooms for the wedding the week of June 19th and 20th. We were quite happy with our stay, found our room very clean and did not have any noise outside our room. Plenty of parking, stores and restaurants close by, if you forget anything. Breakfast was the usual fruit, cereal, eggs, bacon, pastries, juice, and coffee, which was very plentiful and refreshed quite often.

Staff was very friendly always speaking when we approached asking if we needed anything. We did not use the indoor pool, it was closed while we were there. We stayed on the 3rd floor and we would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 308, and it was very quite, with a great bed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marylou U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HinchmanL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Marylou, I would first like to thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick for your family member's wedding and rehearsal weekend. We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback about your stay experience. Every weekend in the summer we do book many wedding blocks and we rely on your feedback in order to ensure we are delivering each guest a great experience. Our entire team will be pleased to know that their efforts and dedication were recognized during your time with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Laura Hinchman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews