We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A good value"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Princess Anne
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
“"A good value"”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This was our second visit to Americas Best Value Inn in Princess Anne. For the price, it is very comfortable, in a good location, close to Ocean City, and the staff was kind. The restaurant next door is also very tasty. It is a nice little getaway for a few days.

Lynne

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    7
    10
    12
See reviews for
11
9
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were disappointed as soon as we opened the door to our room. It was quite shabby and had a musty odor. The light fixture in the bathroom area was broken, but they did provide a lamp until they could replace it the following day. The management and staff were friendly, and the restaurant by the motel was amazing. Great food!!! As to whether we would stay there again, no. It was not horrible, but it was not pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviprincessannemd, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Guest,

I’m sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. I apologize that some maintenance and other issues detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best guest experience in the area at a great price, and I regret that we did not satisfy you.

Thanks, however, for your kind words about our staff and management. We do whatever is necessary to satisfy guests.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Princess Anne hotels

Annapolis, MD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel has a great location in Princess Anne, and the rooms were well kept with all the necessities. Comfortable beds, no lingering smoke smell, and friendly staff. Hotel is two-story, with exterior steps, and a full-service restaurant and fast-food within walking distance.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank great3pets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My husband and I stayed overnight while on the way to OBX. It was in a convenient spot - just turn left off of Route 13 - easy off, easy on. We chose this place because they accepted dogs (no weight limit) and the pet fee was only $15. The room was clean and had all the basics - a bed, TV, dresser, desk, and internet, but looked kind of shabby. I wouldn't want to stay there for more than one night, but for a quick overnight stop, it had everything we could ask for - a bed and a hot shower. The parking lot was lit and had ample spaces. I didn't see breakfast or coffee in the lobby, but there was a D&D just a couple miles down Route 13.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BehryCanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIMD, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had with our lack of continental breakfast, guest room. We have recently renovated each of our guestrooms and lobby. We have added new carpets, pictures, painted interior, and installed bathroom tiles. We believe these corrective measures will enhance the overall experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Ashok Patel-Owner
Americas Best Value Inn-Princess Anne, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bensalem
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Very good location, restaurant beside the motel has great food. My motel room was very neat & clean. room was equiped with referigerator & microwave & that too without any extra charge. I stayed at this motel for 3-days. My best experience at this motel was good night sleep, bed was so comfortable. Room rate was very economical compared to other hotels in area (I inquired rates online before I called this motel). Above all motel frontdesk was very helpful. all i can say is some of the reviews written here of this motel are wrong & i dont agree with them .

  • Liked — motel bed was very comfortable, room itself was very neat & clean
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank whitney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newark de
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2008

the hotel owner was nosy, the one bed room had a funky small, Americas best name was written on the sheets, he was a toilet mouth.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — hotel owner
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviprincessannemd, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that an odor and some other maintenance issues detracted from your stay and that you didn’t react well to one of our employees. We take pride in providing the highest quality guest experience possible and sincerely regret we couldn’t satisfy you.

We’ve made staffing changes since the time of your stay and have also changed many other aspects of the hotel and would welcome the chance to show you how we’ve improved.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempa
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2007

simply some travers do not see the quality of what they spend. this motel is providing you all your basic need,clean,clean.best restaurant and bar,farm girls with big..... best place to stay.

  • Liked — restaurant and clean
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank polipo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princess Anne
13.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
434 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
136 reviews
11.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 30359 Mount Vernon Rd, Princess Anne, MD 21853-1438
Region: United States > Maryland > Princess Anne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Princess Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Princess Anne, Maryland, a town in Somerset County that exemplifies "Small Town America". In the mid-18th century, Princess Anne gained considerable importance as a market center because of the river trade. The town is the notable location of the University of Maryland Eastern Shore and the Teackle Mansion. Another must see attraction is the Princess Anne Historic District. Peaky's Restaurant is within walking distance of our hotel. Other nearby restaurants include Beach To Bay Seafood Co and China Chef. Start your day with our free continental breakfast available from 7-9.30am. Breakfast items include cereal, donuts, tea, hot chocolate, milk, and coffee. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Pets are welcome for a daily charge of 15 USD per pet. Guests are welcome to use our barbecue and picnic area. With clean linens and modern furnishings, our traditional guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO and 4 channels of ESPN, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Princess Anne, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing