We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such Nice people”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Princess Anne
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our first choice of hotels didn't work out but we found this one and the manager on duty was so nice and the price was very reasonable. The rooms are nice and clean. No noise from traffic or surrounding areas. The staff were very helpful. Small pool but enough to cool off in. The room has a refrigerator,microwave and coffee pot. Great place to stay for you are only 40 minutes from Chincoteague island and 30 minutes from Ocean City MD. Easy access to both. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff and the rooms are quiet clean

Room Tip: heard some noise traffic being on the bottom floor but not enough to annoy us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeAnn1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Travelling with wife and infant. On short notice and with many occupancies, management was able to provide us with a quiet, non-smoking room. Room was clean and comfortable. Slept well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a decent hotel for the price we paid. Since there is not much choice of hotels in Princess Anne this hotel will be ideal to stay. The rooms were clean and they include a refrigerator and a coffee maker. continental breakfast was quite decent with little choice. However, overall it was worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wscooby77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed here one night passing through. Motel is dated, but clean, with basic services. Everything worked. Shows its wear, but for the price ($60 for a king), one cannot complain too much. Breakfast was OK--waffle machine, cereal, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr2man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

For $100 a night I definitely expected more! We were in room 118 and I kept my flip flops on the entire time we were there. I was glad I had already showered before we left home. I checked both beds (which are hard and horribly uncomfortable) for bugs before we got in them and didn't see anything. However, my husband started complaining about bites on his leg the day after we left. I started to make coffee in our rooms cheap coffee maker and found the water reservoir was already full of water. After closer inspection I saw that it was full of floating residue. GROSS! The coffee at breakfast tasted like it had been brewed in the same pot. Beyond terrible! There were also lots of flies and no effort to clean up spills or crumbs left by others. One of the employees brought her son to work and he starting preparing his food so while I waited to get mine. The pool water was green as was the fountain outside the entrance. Although I found the staff to be very friendly I would NEVER in a million years chose to stay in a place this dirty and neglected. Keep driving to the next town!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msapelila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This was an okay nothing great Motel - Rooms were decent - clean - TV worked well as did refrigerator - continental breakfas was not all that good though but for the amount of money it costs - not so bad. pool was okay nothing great -

Overall this was a very average motel where everything worked well - No it did not have hot tubs in rooms or in their pool area - Did not have a huge resort area for recreation - Also had average frunishings - BUT for under 100 dollars a night - IT was FINE.

The kind of place I stay in when passing through an area - like I was - Next time though I will stay closer to ocean city and on the beach - Only used this place to go there for the day. Still fine for just stopping in on a trip between destinations

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marckd1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I took my daughter and her friend for the night so we could go to O.C. on July 4th. There were flies EVERYWHERE (especially where the food was). My phone was broke in my room they never fixed it. We went to have breakfast the day of check out, which is supposed to be ready at 630a, it was 640a, no breakfast and there was a note on the door to ring the bell for assistance. I did and the guy came to the door in his pajamas! He said there was no breakfast and took my key and left - no thank you for staying, no apology, no offer of a discount on the room, nothing....i would NEVER stay there again nor recommend anyone to. Econo Lodge should do something about this place! There name is associated! Horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtbritti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princess Anne
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
13.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
139 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
15.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 10936 Market Ln, Us 13, Princess Anne, MD 21853-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Princess Anne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Princess Anne
Price Range: £54 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Princess Anne
Princess Anne Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing