We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Hotel and People, Boring Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Ranked #2 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NIce Hotel and People, Boring Area”
Reviewed 31 July 2008

When my husband and my two daughters ages 14 and 8, arrived we greeted by Gracie, one of the friendly dogs at the hotel. The hotel owners were husband and wife and they were both very nice. Once we were in the area we realized there was not much to do in the area. The owners recommened a boat sailing close by. We did that and it was very relaxing. It was a hot day out, but it was shady on the boat. We must of went to the local ice cream parlor about 3 times in our 2 night stay! That proves there is not much to do. The hotel owns a little cafe in town where we went for lunch and enjoyed their paninis. They were quite good. Property is beautiful and very relaxing- they own over 50 acres! Overall, area is dull, but hotel is nice

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank brstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCInnkeepers, owners at Inn at Huntingfield Creek, responded to this review, 7 August 2008
We are always delighted when families enjoy the Inn. Perhaps we didn't do our job well to point out the many things to do in the area. We will admit however, that folks here are pretty laid back and the vast majority of guests truly appreciate the slower pace and relaxed atmosphere...priceless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    12
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
208
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

The hospitality was gracious, the accommodations were perfectly appointed, the breakfast was fabulous, and oh! the view at the water’s edge—picturesque. My family just returned from a weekend stay at the Inn and we are already plotting how to return. If you’re planning to make a visit the bay—look no further, the Inn at Huntingfield Creek truly is one of the jewels of the Chesapeake!

  • Liked — venue and hospitality
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enthusiasmdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2008

It seems silly to write a review of this fabulous inn, since the previous writers have already said it all. This is a wonderful place, beautifully decorated and appointed with guest comfort clearly the top priority. It's elegant without being stuffy and perfect for either time spent alone or with other guests. The breakfasts are five-star; the library is equipped with books on every subject, games, music, and complimentary sodas, water, beer and wine. The pool is refreshing, offering both shade and sun. Even the dogs are friendly and darling. There are chairs on the dock at the creek, chairs at the pond for viewing the heron and egrets. There is nothing lacking here.
However, what truly sets this inn apart from other georgeous properties is the owners. Joanne and Jim Rich --she a successful caterer, he a former corporate executive--bring to their inn a cosmopolitan charm, intelligence, warmth and energy gleaned from a lifetime spent living in various parts of this country and various countries abroad. Both are outgoing, funny, helpful, and opinionated...which leads to wonderful (but never uncomfortable) breakfast discussions that result in lots of lingering in the morning. You want to be friends with these people; you want to get to know them better; and it makes you want to return to their inn. We certainly will.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandBVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2008

Peaceful, beautiful, cozy, fantastic...the most special hosts of all. Every moment was pure delight...delicious food, friendly atmosphere, very welcoming, very warm...even the canine residents are heartening! Every effort is made to insure a glorious stay...it will be a favorite and well worth return visits!!

  • Liked — The overall wonderful beauty and atmosphere of the place and its owners.
  • Disliked — there was nothing to not like!!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totallyrefired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry Hall, MD
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2008

My wife and I have four children and live rather hectic lives. We were given a one night respite from our kids and naturally, we wanted to make the most of it. After narrowing the choices, I settled on the Inn at Huntingfield Creek in large part because of the wonderful reviews it had received.

We could not have been more pleased with our selection. Innkeepers Jim and Joanne Rich made us feel like family returning home after an extended absence. They truly went out of their way to accomodate our every need.

The property and surrounding grounds were magnificent. The Inn is a well-appointed combination of past and present, retaining its historic charm while providing modern comforts. The spacious grounds provided the perfect setting, allowing my wife and I to reconnect with ourselves and with nature.

If you are looking for a place where serenity meets exceptional service, look no further.

  • Liked — Combination of serenity and service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cbucchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2008

I stayed here from the night of June 20th to the morning of June 23rd for my best friends wedding. It was perfect. The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in that was not my own. In the morning, you don't need an alarm, the smells of bacon and sausage will surely wake you up. Wonderful buffet style breakfast that includes the basics but every morning they added something a little different such as the best corn bread I've ever had or "very berry" cobler. Great atmosphere to get away from it all. If you are an avid book reader, this is your place as well. They have a reading room that has many classics as well as plenty of local literature. The grounds were very well kept as relaxing as well. Nice little dock at the end of a scenic tidal marsh as well which is a great place to relax with someone special. Lastly, the owners do everything in their power to ensure you have a good time. Great people, great place. Well worth the money.

  • Liked — the helpfullness of the owners, the food, the ambiance.
  • Disliked — No tv in my room but that wasn't a huge consideration.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superpatsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2008

This place is perfection. The Innkeepers are delightful. The breakfasts are great. We stayed in the Zen cottage -- tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, beautiful view. Just a short walk through the trees to the dock. The Inn is magnificent, and if you stay in a cottage, you can still use the common areas of the Inn. We went for birdwatching, which was also excellent. There is nothing average here. Everything is extraordinary, but the atmosphere that is created makes you feel very much at home. You get more than your money's worth. I did not want to leave.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank pconroy726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
22.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
10.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
10.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Osprey Point
The Inn at Osprey Point
#1 of 10 in Rock Hall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
10.0 mi away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Huntingfield Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Huntingfield Creek

Property: Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Address: 4928 Eastern Neck Rd, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Huntingfield Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Huntingfield Creek, an historic, waterfront farm-estate in quaint Rock Hall, Maryland features upscale and romantic accommodations, family and pet-friendly cottages and private-event retreat facilities. Situated on Kent County's oldest land parcel, Huntingfield Manor was the hallmark of a 1,200-acre estate deeded by Lord Baltimore to the area's original settler, Thomas Ringgold. Ideal getaway from 'big-city blues' and the perfect setting for country-chic weddings, group meetings or reunions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Huntingfield Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing