We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Ranked #2 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colts Neck, NJ
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 August 2008

A write-up in AAA Magazine on Kent County inspired us to book a B&B in the area. Just driving up the long lane to the front door of the Inn ay Huntingfield Creek filled us with anticipation and excitement. We were not disappointed! It was a wonderful 3 days! We were looking for a place to unwind and this was it. The accommodations are beautiful and comfortable. We felt so at home. Our room (Trumpington) was perfect…spacious, airy, wonderful views. I think any of the rooms would be so. The grounds are extensive and beautifully landscaped. Nature everywhere. Both the inn and property are spacious with plenty of room to roam, so even though the Inn was full it felt like we had the place to ourselves. We enjoyed our room, swimming in the pool, sitting on the dock, walking the property, scrumptious breakfasts...do not miss these! It was also fun meeting the other guests at this time. So thank you Jim and Joanne! You captivated us with this amazing place you created. It inspires imagination and warms the soul.

Note – we were happy we left our 17 year old girls at home. They would have been bored. We were not! We toured the area, visited Eastern Point Wildlife refuge, ate at restaurants on the water in Rock Hall and Chestertown (if you eat at Waterman’s in Rock Hall make sure you sit on the deck), went for walks, enjoyed wine :-). We didn't get a chance to kayak or bike…something for next time!

  • Liked — ambiance
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natureperson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    12
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
208
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2008

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Inn at Huntingfield Creek B &B and we have already booked another stay. We loved everything about it--the beautifully decorated and very comfortable Inn, the lovely gardens and fields surronding the Inn, the dogs--so entertaining and so much fun, the delicious breakfasts, the pool, and the lively conversation with the other guests and the Innkeepers. Rock Hall is a quiet old-fashioned kind of town with an ice cream store, gift and antique shops, a gallery of hand-crafted items by local artisans, and a number of restaurants. We wanted a quiet and peaceful get-a-way and we left happy and refreshed and looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Liked — Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere
  • Disliked — That we had to go home so soon.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2008

We had a wonderful three-day mid-week break from the bustle of Washington DC, bringing along our 13-month-old daughter Tessa and our dog Finn. We stayed in one of the cottages, which was perfect and came complete with jacuzzi bath big enough for three. The grounds are beaufiul - a wonderful sunflower field and a pleasant walk down to the creek where we would sit on Adirondack chairs and throw sticks into the water for Finn, who was also able to roam freely and play with the owners' three dogs. We all (apart from the dog!) made good use of the outdoor pool and the many inflatables provides. Rock Hall is a small, sleepy place but it has some good antique shops and an excellent little sandy beach which is hardly used even in summer. Breakfasts at the Inn were especially good - delicious fare and a chance to meet and chat with the other guests and the owners Jim and Joanne, who are relaxed, hospitable and very good company. There are some very nice touches, like a libary packed with not only books but also games and jigsaws along with a supply of complimentary wine. We thoroughly recommend the Inn at Huntingfield Creek, particularly for anyone with a dog and/or children and will certainly return .
Toby and Cheryl H

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tobyhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Not familiar with the area and having planned a vacation for our family of 5, from behind a computer in the Netherlands (Europe), our two and a half day stay at the Inn at Huntingfield Creek, more than exceeded our expectations.
Joanne and Jim were the perfect hosts and helped us with every possible question (arranged for a kayak tour, a sailing trip, made restaurant reservations, helped us with our laundry and gave various advices).
The Inn is a dream place and we loved the sunsets at the private waterfront. The rooms/cottages are very nicely done and very comfortable. Every morning a great breakfast which we had on the terras outside. The children enjoyed the pool whilst we as parents, enjoyed the serenity of the surroundings.
We really felt at home and this was definitely one of the highlights of our three week trip on the east coast of the US.

Roland, Brenda and 3 kids,
The Netherlands

  • Liked — the surroundings and the place itself
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_BTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2008

We just returned from a wonderful stay at The Inn at Huntingfield Creek. The moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by the excellent hosts Jim and Joanna. This is an authentic B&B atmosphere where we felt welcomed and pampered, but not smothered. The room was beautifully appointed, spacious and clean. The grounds are beautiful and the Inn is perfectly situated between the town of Rock Hall and Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge. Breakfast was scrumptious too! We'll be back!!!
Steve and Darya Miller
Baltimore, MD

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariner888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2008

When my husband and my two daughters ages 14 and 8, arrived we greeted by Gracie, one of the friendly dogs at the hotel. The hotel owners were husband and wife and they were both very nice. Once we were in the area we realized there was not much to do in the area. The owners recommened a boat sailing close by. We did that and it was very relaxing. It was a hot day out, but it was shady on the boat. We must of went to the local ice cream parlor about 3 times in our 2 night stay! That proves there is not much to do. The hotel owns a little cafe in town where we went for lunch and enjoyed their paninis. They were quite good. Property is beautiful and very relaxing- they own over 50 acres! Overall, area is dull, but hotel is nice

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank brstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCInnkeepers, owners at Inn at Huntingfield Creek, responded to this review, 7 August 2008
We are always delighted when families enjoy the Inn. Perhaps we didn't do our job well to point out the many things to do in the area. We will admit however, that folks here are pretty laid back and the vast majority of guests truly appreciate the slower pace and relaxed atmosphere...priceless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

The hospitality was gracious, the accommodations were perfectly appointed, the breakfast was fabulous, and oh! the view at the water’s edge—picturesque. My family just returned from a weekend stay at the Inn and we are already plotting how to return. If you’re planning to make a visit the bay—look no further, the Inn at Huntingfield Creek truly is one of the jewels of the Chesapeake!

  • Liked — venue and hospitality
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enthusiasmdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
22.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
10.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
10.7 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Osprey Point
The Inn at Osprey Point
#1 of 10 in Rock Hall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
10.0 mi away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Huntingfield Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Huntingfield Creek

Property: Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Address: 4928 Eastern Neck Rd, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Huntingfield Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at Huntingfield Creek, an historic, waterfront farm-estate in quaint Rock Hall, Maryland features upscale and romantic accommodations, family and pet-friendly cottages and private-event retreat facilities. Situated on Kent County's oldest land parcel, Huntingfield Manor was the hallmark of a 1,200-acre estate deeded by Lord Baltimore to the area's original settler, Thomas Ringgold. Ideal getaway from 'big-city blues' and the perfect setting for country-chic weddings, group meetings or reunions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Huntingfield Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing