We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what the doctor ordered”
Review of Java Rock

Java Rock
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Rock Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Gimme! brand coffee and fabulous food, as well as gift items and wine!
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great addition to Rock Hall. Thanks to the family that owns and operates this place for making a beautiful addition to Main Street. A good coffee shop in a nice town is a necessity and now Rock Hall has one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy Coffee, healthy food, wine, etc.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Our third year of coming to Rock Hall and always love Java Rock. Breakfast, lunch or coffee in the afternoon, you can find something delicious. The tuna salad rocks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darbycllare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
“Wonderfully Delicious!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We first visited Java Rock when I found out they were the ONLY place in town to buy premium cigars (Georgetown Tobacco). They also carry a nice selection of wines. We rode our bike from Bayshore Campground to have breakfast there Sunday morning. The coffee was a great eye opener and the chicken sausage sandwiches were delicious. Even though they were busy, the girls were on it and delivered our sandwiches within 10 mins. Treat yourself to a pastries or 2 ..mmmmm.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffW3532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had breakfast here twice (the Inn we were staying at sent us over). The coffee was excellent (and I am really picky about coffee). We had breakfast sandwiches each day (ok, they were so good we got them again). The food was very well prepared and tasty. We noticed that a lot of local people came by to order food and sit and visit, which we always think is a good sign for a restaurant. They have tables inside and a nice outside seating area. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millerrolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayreville
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Stopping Spot”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As a 'by boat' visitor to Rock Hall, it is nice to have a place like Java for a brewed cup of coffee and fresh pastries and bagels. In walking distance to the marinas, it also offers sandwiches and drinks, with a fun selection of women's clothing, gifts for kids, and wine. Its menu isn't the normal fare; there are creative plates and a wide selection of coffees, hot and iced. It's a very local hangout, the kind of place where they 'know your name'.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeisureTimeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java Rock also viewed

 

Been to Java Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing