We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mariners Motel

Mariners Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mariners Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rock Hall
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mariners Motel for just 1 night this past July and were so pleased and will return again. The staff was friendly ,the grounds well maintained and the room was spotless.Took a dip in the pool and had a drink under the little pavillion while we waited fro a shower to pass . We walked to dinner across the street and watched the sunset .Took a run and bike ride around the area the next morning before heading to kayak south towards Eastern Neck. Quaint and convienent - perfect for a weekend get-a-way !

Room Tip: our room faced the lawn- very nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mads412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We found this place after we intended to stay in Chestertown but couldn't find anything in-town and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The owners were extremely pleasant and accommodating (we called at 8:30pm and they checked us in at 8:55), the room was impeccably clean and the bathroom was spotless. Rock Hall is a bit out of the way but if you want a quiet stay near the water this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

There's nothing fancy about the Mariners Motel or its location (across the street from a marina), but the rooms are impeccably clean and cheery, the owners are kind and helpful, the wifi is fast, and the prices are the best you'll find for a pleasant stay in a shore town on the Eastern Shore. Use this spot as a launch pad to explore Kent County and beyond!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerriwetherLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Small and adorable, very clean and comfortable is the Mariner's.
Owned and well run by a friendly family.
Located by the water-town trolley passes by.
Would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: good for all ages
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topics4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A wonderful place to stay and explore Rock Hall, MD. Very clean and cozy. We arrived late (8:00 PM) and Ann helped to "talk us in" from the main road. Ann was very helpful to get us promptly checked in and on our way to Waterman's Crab House for a fabulous Chesapeake Bay Blue Crab dinner. In the room we found a binder full of great information. They have very reasonable rates and the next time we are in the area, Mariners Motel will be our first choice. The Rock Hall Pirates Festival looked especially intriguing for the month of August. We will be back!

Room Tip: Due to time constraints, we did not utilize the pool that Mariners Motel offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Mariners Motel with our hiking club on a weekend excursion. This is your basic quaint and cute motel next to a harbor. It was reasonably priced. We had a busy weekend schedule and spent very little time there except to sleep and take showers. Our small room was in tip top shape as if it had been recently remodeled. It was exceptionally clean. Beds were comfortable and sufficient. There was a little noise to one side of us (snoring) but this was a room with an adjoining door. That weekend we met a couple who recently retired and moved to Rock Hall. They reported that before they bought a house here, they would come on weekends and stay at the Mariners. They said that they had tried all the other hotels in town and decided that this was the best!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutukem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Gardner, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We have stayed several times in the Mariner, during trips to Rock Hall to take care of our sailboat which is located in a local Marina. We travel with a dog, and the Mariner is pet friendly. In addition, rooms are always clean and comfortable. The location is attractive and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
11.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
111 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
135 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
0.4 mi away
Inn at Haven Harbour
Inn at Haven Harbour
#3 of 10 in Rock Hall
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Osprey Point
The Inn at Osprey Point
#1 of 10 in Rock Hall
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariners Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners Motel

Property: Mariners Motel
Address: 5681 S Hawthorne Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1460
Region: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rock Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariners Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariners Motel offers it's guests clean comfortable accommodations. Each room has two double beds, air-conditioning, private bath with shower, cable TV and WI-FI. Guests have the use of our swimming pool and play area as well as a dog walk area. We are pet friendly for well behaved pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Mariners Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing