We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch and view on the deck”
Review of Harbor Shack

Harbor Shack
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Rock Hall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$31
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Harbor Shack offers a diverse menu of Local seafood, steaks, burgers, sandwiches and Mexican fare. Whether it's ribs, Rib eye or Rock fish we serve it up delicious. We offer full lunch and dinner menu from 11:30 am til close. The bar stays open longer than the kitchen. The kitchen hours vary by season and day. The restaurant hours provided here are for the kitchen serving food. We provide priority seating reservations. Come dine with us on the Rock Hall Harbor by car or by boat. Air conditioned main dinning, open air waterfront and deck dinning.Casual and fun with seasonal live entertainment Great dock bar and good food. Check our website for hours of operation.
Annapolis
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great lunch and view on the deck”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Had lunch on the deck, warm sunshine, view of the harbor and bay bridge. Great specials, salads and sandwiches. Waitress was fun and not pushy. Our party of four were well dated from food and drinks. Watched a sailboat run aground and a crabber pull them out to the applause of the deck patrons. Highly recommend !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    104
    38
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice but expected more”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our first trip to Rock Hall, Md. and of course all we wanted to eat was seafood. Ordered the crab cake sandwich. It came out on a roll with no lettuce or tomato. The fries tasted good but they don't give you many. I asked for cole slaw and it comes in a tiny plastic container, but the taste was good. This was fine for lunch, it did fill me up, but I'm accustomed to having to take half of my meal home from a restaurant because most give you so much food. Not so here. And my husband didn't like the beer selection. I preferred our meals at Waterman's over Harbor Shack. The crab cake couldn't outshine Waterman's!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayBeeJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great music, OK food”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Most people I've talked to have said they like Harbor Shack's food better than Waterman's (and many said that it's the best in Rock Hall as well), but I've never had the luck I guess of having anything I particularly appreciated.

Harbor Shack, like Waterman's, has a number of great acts that come though, but sometimes there's also some unfortunate bands or DJ's that you have to endure once in a while between the good ones (and the greats).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank c_scott_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sit on the deck and let your cares melt away”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Wonderful marina restaurant. Unpretentious, great food, right on the water. Staff and patrons lovely friendly. Will definately go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VLD_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place in Rock Hall”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Been here at Harbor Shack many times this summer and last summer. Great place to drink and dine indoor or outdoors on the deck. Better than the place across the harbor, didn't used to be but they really got their act together and Waterman's isn't keeping up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Captn_rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbor Shack also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing