We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tallulah's on Main
Nearby Hotels
Haven Point Inn(Rock Hall)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Inn at Haven Harbour(Rock Hall)(Great Value!)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Huntingfield Creek(Rock Hall)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Motel(Rock Hall)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Chestertown)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island(Grasonville)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
9
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Great rooms with kitchenettes so you don't need to eat out every meal. Community deck is a great place to enjoy morning coffee or an evening sunset. The owners and hosts, are very personable.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We recently completed our second stay at Tallulah's and couldn't be any happier with our experience. We are very frequent travellers and although we contribute to TA a lot, we don't write a lot of reviews because most places don't stand out - either good or bad, but our stay at Tallulah's is worth the time and effort to share.

It's a funky, 5 bedroom hotel in the sprawling metropolis of Rock Hall, MD. Each room is well appointed and very comfortable. We have stayed in the Brockman for both of our visits, and even though its the smallest room, we have plenty of room to move about and be quite comfortable. There is a full kitchen - not a kitchenette - complete with 4 burner stove, fridge, sink, coffee pot, microwave, and all the fixins such as REAL china, pots and pans, paper towels, dish cloths and soap.....all the comforts of home. The place is immaculate and very comfortable. Even though our room overlooked the main drag through town, traffic noise is nonexistant. There is a very comfortable sitting area with two chairs, cable TV, a full private bath en suite and even a large shared outdoor rooftop deck to enjoy the sun. Lots of off street fenced in parking as well. Downstairs there is a small but charming gift shop with a good variety of absolutely stunning pieces of jewelry from around the world. They even have a real limo for the special occasions!

All this run by your hosts Barry and Jim. Very friendly, knowledgable, and outgoing. Even with all the charms that await you in Rock Hall and the surrounding area, it's hard to tear yourself away from your conversation with them as they are chock full of stories and information that perfectly round out your stay with them. A great hotel with great hosts. I wish all of our travel, business and otherwise had a place like Tallulah's to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisandLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We chanced across Tallulah's the year they opened and have been returning every year for our anniversary. We now consider the hosts, Barry and Jim, to be our friends and look forward to at least one visit to them each year. We always try to get The Bankhead Room ( as in Tallulah) as it overlooks Main Street. We have always been accomodated in that request and only change rooms if we take friends or family with us. All the suites are fun and relaxing. If I could sum Tallulahs up in one word it would be CLEAN. I am freaky about that and have always been impressed with the standard Jim and Barry impose. The uppper deck is our favorite place at the end of the day. A little wine and beer and some yummy local crabs to watch the sun set and the day end...it does not get any better than that. Sorry gotta go and make a reservation. I got myself very homesick for Talullahs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarandCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This hotel was recommended to us by a relative who has traveled all over the world. It was situated on Main street so you could walk to nearby restaurants and stores. Parking was available in the back of the hotel which made it very convenient. The owners were very hospitable and friendly and gave you individualized attention making you feel very special. This is not the Ritz, but it is similar to a Bed and Breakfast. Since I am OCD, I found our room to be very tidy and clean along with the minor details that made it feel like home. I would highly recommend this cute place and there is even a store below the rooms. i found a beautiful set of vintage salt & pepper shakers that I will treasure for ever. Thank you Jim and Barry xoxoxoxo

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckrogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We left home for a day trip to Rock Hall in our boat. The weather turned on us and we found ourselves stranded for the night. We wandered into town and bumped into Barry and Jim, the two innkeepers. They took us in, showed us around, set us up with a large suite and gave us great suggestions for dinner and breakfast the next day. The Sunset suite was roomy, clean, fresh and felt like home. By far our favorite part was the second story deck. We bought a bottle of wine and sat for several hours on the deck relaxing and passing time. It is surrounded by great big old trees and all the sounds of dowtown Rock Hall. The hotel is right in town, walking distance to several nice restaurants and a grocery store. The suite has a full kitchen, nice living room, bedroom and bath. I was amazed that I could not hear other guests through the walls. It was very comfortable. We loved the history of Tallulah Bankhead and the local famililes as well. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stranded72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews