We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Osprey Point
Nearby Hotels
Mariners Motel(Rock Hall)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Chestertown)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island(Grasonville)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Grasonville)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn(Stevensville)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
322
36
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
36
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichefarm housescallopsthird floorfrench toastmy husband and ieastern shorebeautiful water viewsmain buildingbeautiful roomoff seasonbagelsdietary restrictionsshared balconybeautiful marinapumpkin rollgluten free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We could not have been more pleased. Everything was wonderful.
The Inn and the grounds are beautiful and maintained perfectly.

Our Room, Midships in the Annex was elegant and immaculate; but also
homey and comfortable. The setting was picturesque and the views, including
the sunset, were lovely.

The breakfasts were great and our dinner at the Restaurant was exceptional.
The scallops were the best I have ever had.

The one thing that most impressed us was the staff. Everyone was warm, friendly, pleasant,
helpful and genuine. It is hard to single out anyone; but Caroline at the restaurant and Alice who took care of our room were both really special.

We really hope to stay here again.

John and Judy Weir

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We spent three nights in "Foreward" at the Annex this past August. The room was lovely and exceeded expectations. Our deck with a water view was perfect. Breakfast at the main house was plentiful and delicious. The weather didn't cooperate so our enjoyment of the outdoor amenities (pool, bikes, sailing) was impacted but we managed to have a great time anyway. Our only area for improvement was the wireless service which was quite spotty.

Rock Hall is a cute little town and we enjoyed the slow pace and forced relaxation. The entire experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greataunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

the inn at oprey point was lovely! The staff was excellant and very helpful. Our room was perfect and the breakfast was excellant. It truly is a lovely place!The setting and marina were beautiful. The area of rock hall is very quaint and great for bike riding. Went to a wine tasting at the inn on Thursday evening, great wine , lovely people. We would absolutley reurn there again.The weather was great, rented kayaks at the inn. We layed by the beautiful pool til evening. we rode our bikes to the harbor shack for drinks in afternoon, so relaxing

Room Tip: we stayed in the annex down the road. Very nice rooms with a view of the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed in the annex of the Osprey. Really, really pleased. The bed was even better than ours (and believe me, our bed is a priority to us, so that's pretty good).We stayed in he midship room, which is comfortable, clean, masculine, and romantic. Much of the annex is over the water. We took a romantic walk at night on the deserted boardwalk of the marina/boatyard. Breakfast was included at the main Inn, and it was good! We could have hung out at the lovely pool, or rented kayaks for $5. The young ladies in the office were helpful and very nice. We want to go back. Next time we'll try to get Port, Starboard, or ideally, Forward. Aft is in the back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kavitacat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The Inn at Osprey Point proved to be all we had hoped for and more. We were attending a wedding, and it was our first trip to Rock Hall. This was perfect! We also happened to have the most gorgeous weather EVER...for the wedding and for touring around Chestertown on Sunday. The folks at Osprey Point were so friendly - they were fine with my son and friend arriving early and staying late to enjoy some time pool-side. And the rooms in the Annex were lovely...we liked the location at the marina...maybe another time we'll stay at the main inn. Breakfast was great, all in all, a really relaxing stay at a beautiful place! We'd like to come back in the Fall, enjoy the scenery, the cozy setting, take advantage of the bikes and kayaks, and enjoy the heated bathroom floors! : )

Room Tip: The Annex, where we stayed, was a short walk or drive from the main inn - not at all inconvenient...but we might try staying in the Inn itself next time, just for variety. All the rooms are beautiful. And we DEFINITELY want to come back!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews