We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, very flexible, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Osprey Point
Ranked #1 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were accidentally the guests from hell. Stayed there last weekend and threw a lot of curveballs at the staff thanks to schedule screw-ups. They accommodated all of them gracefully and professionally. We had to change our reservation last minute, and needed them to clean the room within the two hours we were out with about five minutes notice, among other things. I never even sensed a hint of aggravation or inconvenience. The room was beautiful, the bed exceptionally comfortable, and I cannot stress how helpful the staff was. Will definitely return ASAP

Room Tip: Don't think the annex is a lesser option. Beautiful views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BALTIM0R0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

We appreciate your kind words. we try our best to accommodate our guests' needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Osprey Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

The osprey point inn cost me $250 a night in the bolero room, which is in the end of the inn. The inn has one member of management who is there until 5pm each day. The room itself is tiny, has unvarnished floors that gave me large splinters, and a bathroom that barely fit a sink and a shower. Two moon shaped windows face the bay, and let in the morning light with no blinds. The hotel staff taped up towels when we asked. The bed is hard as a rock. The breakfast was much like a cheap motel.

Our first night we couldn't get food from the restaurant because of the local yacht club having an event. They were loud but ended at 9. Tonight they are out there with an obnoxiously loud band which reverberates through the room. I would gladly complain but there is nobody to complain to. The yacht club remains. The inn clearly doesn't care about any guests if there's an event.

Rock Hall is hardly a cosmopolitan metropolis, but for $250 a night I'd expect something that didn't resemble a creepy grandmother's house and have no maintenance. The room is old. The air conditioner is loud. The air conditioner switch falls apart at the touch. The bathroom is almost impossible to wash your face in because the basin is so far from the mirror.

This is not romantic. This is not rustic. This is a badly maintained motel-esque inn with an avaricious streak. Do not stay here. Do not listen to the people who say it is good. They are wrong if you have stayed at anything nicer than a Marriott. The people who own this place should be ashamed with themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdZ60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your review and your wife's review below. These observations will help us improve our facility. We are currently working on the ones that we can change.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Absolutely horrible. I stayed here because a friend was getting married a few minutes away. There is no management staff after 5 pm, in fact I never spoke to a single person who looked over the age of 20. The room is very expensive and the pictures on the website are misleading as to the size of the rooms. The hotel only serves dinner and a continental breakfast, but the whole time i have been here, the restaurant has been booked out for a private party. There is no lunch.
There is currently a party going on at the Inn that we were unaware of upon booking the trip and were not told about until we asked what was going on. I am currently sitting in my room and I can hear the music blaring as clearly as I could outside where the party is being held. The bass is literally shaking my room. We have no idea what time this will end and no Manager on staff to speak to about it.
All in all, I highly recommending driving right by this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillZitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

We sincerely apologize that your sleep was disturbed. It is always our goal to try to make sure that our guests are enjoying their stay with us. In fact, the names and cell phone numbers of both the Innkeeper and General Manager are listed on the welcome sheet available on every bed in case there is an issue. The Innkeeper met with you, as did the Event Planner and Restaurant Manager who were also on site, and tried to allay your concerns and explained that the music would cease at 11 pm. Additionally, you were not charged for your stay that night. Once again, we would like to say how sorry we are that your stay with us was disappointing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I decided to skip the shore crowds Memorial Day weekend and head to the Chesapeake to sit by the water and feast on crabs. Although we have visited the Eastern Shore numerous times over the past 20 years, this was our first time in Rock Hall. The Inn at Osprey Point offered a peaceful respite in a beautiful setting right on the water. The staff were friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived. I chose to stay at the Annex, which is located right at Gratitude marina. The room, "Midships" , was spacious and had a view of the water from every window. The room and large bathroom were both immaculatly clean, and the mini fridge came in handy for storing our champagne while we waited to watch the glorious sunset from the dock. The Inn graciously provides bikes for guest's use, and the following morning it was a short bike ride up the road to the main inn for breakfast. The breakfast was set out buffet style in the restauarant, so guests have the privacy of their own table.The offerings included fresh fruit, quiche, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs, a delicious apple french toast, juice and coffee. Afterwards, we took our coffee outside and sat in comfortable chairs set out on the lawn, where we could watch the boats go by. It was a short bike ride back to the Annex, along nice wide bike lanes on a flat road. The town is small enough that you can easily park your car and bike everywhere.
I would definately go back again and we have already made reservations for the Fourth of July.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhtsLucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. This area is very good for biking- all flat. So many guests enjoy the peaceful ambiance of the water views from the Adirondack chairs on the front lawn of the main Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Despite the rain and windy weekend, we and another couple reserved two rooms for one night at Annex of the Osprey Point Inn and thoroughly enjoyed a much needed get away. The rooms are larger than most B&B's we've stayed in. Starboard room provided an outstanding 2nd floor view of the water and bay bridge along with a small balcony. The Captain's Quarters room had a walk out balcony on the first floor. The beds were very comfortable, and bath linens thick and cozy. Breakfast in the smaller dining room at the main inn was plentiful with options of quiche, fresh pastries, scones, french toast casserole, as well as hot and cold cereals and fruit. There are bicycles, kayaks and a pool for use when the weather permits. The innkeeper Terry was a delightful guide to coordinate our stay. I would return to the Osprey Point Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmstring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

So glad you enjoyed our Turkish towels and linens. The comfort of your guests is our main goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We just spent one night at the Inn in the Annex - Starboard room. What a delight. The innkeeper was very nice and even gave us an upgrade as they had space and the weather was a bit rainy. The room was very clean, quiet and the bed most comfortable with quality linens. The view was wonderful. As far as Rock Hall - it is a sleepy town that still seems to be struggling to come back from the economic downturn so we are talking about a nice spot to just relax and unwind. Just what we wanted. Breakfast was nice with lots of choices. As others have said this is a cross between a B&B and a small hotel/inn with less interaction with the innkeeper. But that was fine for us and we were very comfortable there. We had dinner in the restaurant and that was very good as well.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

We are happy you enjoyed the quietness of the early season. Like you, so many come just for that! We are also glad you had the opportunity to have dinner in our restaurant. Our chef has been getting high praises from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

From the wonderful staff, to the beautiful views, to the awesome cookies Osprey Point is a place for relaxation and romance. The views at every angle and the fun like the conversations during the wine tasting make this a destination everyone must experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
24.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
2.3 mi away
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
#2 of 10 in Rock Hall
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mariners Motel
Mariners Motel
#1 of 2 in Rock Hall
49 reviews
9.7 mi away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
9.0 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Osprey Point

Address: 20786 Rock Hall Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range: £106 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Osprey Point 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Osprey Point is an Eastern Shore waterfront property with three distinct accommodation venues. The Main Inn, colonial-style throughout the whole building, envelops seven charming rooms and Osprey Point Restaurant.The Osprey Annex, located on the Chesapeake Bay just 1/2 mile from the Main Inn, boasts six contemporary-style rooms. The beautifully renovated Farmhouse, with 4 bedrooms, is just a short walk from the Main Inn. It has become very popular for groups and gives the privacy and space needed. Room amenities can include a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, king size beds, and excellent views of the Chesapeake Bay with romantic sunsets. Join us during the quiet season for a romantic getaway or just to relax. If you have an adventurous side, enjoy kayaking, swimming in our large pool, or participating in area activities such as visiting the nearby Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge, fishing and sailing charters, shopping, and jogging/walking/biking our historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Osprey Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing