We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Osprey Point
Ranked #1 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great weekend vacation!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We came by boat and 2 stayed on the boat and we had a room in the Inn, top floor. Great rooms, neat staircases, nice bathrooms. Tram picks you up at the Inn to go into town, or Watermans or Harbour Shack. We had a reservation for dinner at the Inn was wonderful. We had breakfast included which had a fritatta, rolls, fruit, bagels, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea. Available 8-10 with your inn room. Otherwise slip holders pay 10 bucks. Pretty location and very clean, friendly staff. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    27
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
187
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I had our daughter's wedding at Osprey Point. It was beyond our dreams for our daughter's special day. Casey helped us with organizing everything. She makes everything easy, because she is delightful to work with for planning an event. The location was ideal. The farmhouse, inn and annex were great places for our guests to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Matt, the chef, is so easy to work with and an extremely talented chef. His food got rave reviews from our guests. It was a great experience that no one wanted to end. We will definitely return and are looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bolero room at the inn and loved it. It is big and has a fireplace. I did not see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Osprey Point Inn is a gem in Rock Hall, MD. Beautiful room, great view, nice people! The town of Rock Hall is a sleepy little town that's not in a hurry! Great getaway. The Inn overlooks a marina and is within a mile of the town -- just a short bike ride away! The hospitality at Osprey Point can't be beat. We will be back!

Room Tip: Escapade is a nice suite with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBeeJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the Osprey because of a friend's wedding on the property. What a lovely Inn! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was charming with all of the amenities of a nice hotel chain. The wedding on the marina was lovely, we wish we had more time to explore the town with the inexpensive bike rentals and kayaking. Breakfast was delicious with lots of options and the food at the wedding was very good too, though we did not eat at the restaurant. We hope to make a trip back to explore a little more in the future

Room Tip: We stayed in Cotton Blossom room which is on the third floor and faces the back of the property. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We love coming to Osprey Point many times during the year. Greta and the team at Osprey are magnificent at delivering superb service and awesome Eastern Shore hospitality. The marina, pool and grounds are kept beautifully. The Inn and restaurant are true gems...we are always thrilled to arrive and sad to leave, one of our favorite homes away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Garyoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Got lucky and had a reservation which was needed. we were sitting close to the bar and there was a loud birthday party going on in a side room and the noise filtered out to the dining area which was unfortunate but other occasions it has been delightfully quiet. We will be going back again. Food was very good, as usual.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We took my mom here for her 85th birthday. My husband and I had a lovely room with a sitting area and she had a sizable and comfortable room on the 3rd floor, both in the main house. The furnishings were lovely and very comfortable.

The property overlooks a marina and is very picturesque. It is about a mile from the small town of Rock Hall and they offer an on demand tram that will take you to local locaions for a dollar a person.

The breakfast was lavish and everything was delicious. It included a few hot dishes, baked goods, fruit, cereal, etc.

They have a nice pool but overful of cannonballing kids for my taste. They had bikes which we didn't have time to borrow, and many other amenities.

Room Tip: I didn't see the farmhouse but the main inn rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathieInPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
24.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
12.2 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
2.3 mi away
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
#2 of 10 in Rock Hall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Haven Harbour
Inn at Haven Harbour
#3 of 10 in Rock Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Osprey Point

Property: The Inn at Osprey Point
Address: 20786 Rock Hall Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Osprey Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Osprey Point is an Eastern Shore waterfront property with three distinct accommodation venues. The Main Inn, colonial-style throughout the whole building, envelops seven charming rooms and Osprey Point Restaurant.The Osprey Annex, located on the Chesapeake Bay just 1/2 mile from the Main Inn, boasts six contemporary-style rooms. The beautifully renovated Farmhouse, with 4 bedrooms, is just a short walk from the Main Inn. It has become very popular for groups and gives the privacy and space needed. Room amenities can include a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, king size beds, and excellent views of the Chesapeake Bay with romantic sunsets. Join us during the quiet season for a romantic getaway or just to relax. If you have an adventurous side, enjoy kayaking, swimming in our large pool, or participating in area activities such as visiting the nearby Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge, fishing and sailing charters, shopping, and jogging/walking/biking our historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your The Inn at Osprey Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing