We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at Osprey Point, Rock Hall, MD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Osprey Point
Ranked #1 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I were once again very very pleased with all of our accommodations on our recent stay at Osprey Point in June of this year. We have stayed here numerous times in the past 10 years and are delighted each time by the awesome facilities, the beautifully decorated rooms, and most of all by the friendly and courteous staff. They really go out of their way to accommodate any special needs ... such as late (or in the past) early arrivals and or departures. We rented the entire farm house for our family, they allowed us to use the facilities for several extra hours beyond the normal check out time so that our grand children could enjoy an extra day at the pool. We have stayed many different places over the years with our kids and 13 grand children .... and Osprey Point is the overwhelming favorite. the pool, bikes, and kayaks are really fun for young and old!

Room Tip: We rented the entire farm house .... which comfortably accommodates 4 couples with privacy for each...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

It was our pleasure to have you come back to stay with us again! Thank you for your taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Osprey Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

From the time I made my initial contact with a very friendly and helpful Greta, who recommended the Port Room at The Annex, I knew this was going to be a great spur of the moment choice. At the same time I made the room reservation, I also made a reservation for New Years Dinner that evening at 8.

The next day my wife and I had decided, due to all the activities in Rock Hall that evening, we were going to have a "big" lunch and skip the big dinner, so I called back to the Inn and spoke with Terry. She was more than gracious in understanding our cancellation. I was already feeling as if we were "old friends".

Once we arrived, meeting Terry and the staff was more like a homecoming than us just being away for the day. Terry was so friendly, treating us both as if we had known each other for years. A VERY friendly, but not overwhelming atmosphere for sure.

In addition, the room and the view out across the Bay were spectacular. We woke up to be able to see both the Key Bridge and the Bay Bridge in the distance.

I haven't even mentioned the fantastic 3 berry French toast that was served for breakfast in the Inn's colonial feel brick dining room.

Great place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

It was great having you stay with us. The Chesapeake Bay views are awesome even in the winter. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Four of us went out to Rock Hall late on Thursday evening for a couple of days shooting geese and ducks. We arrived well after the office had closed and were nevertheless met cheerfully and greeted warmly by one of the staff. I slept in the Carina room, which was really quite beautiful and had an extremely comfortable bed. We rose very early to find our breakfast and snacks ready in a refrigerator upstairs. The scenery is beautiful and the staff most kind and accomodating. The highlight of the trip was dinner in the restaurant. We sat at the bar and were served a wonderful sampling of Matt's (the executive chef) sumptuous creations, including absolutely perfect crabcakes and sensational duck. Osprey Point is truly an exceptional experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKumnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We welcome hunters to our facility. Most hunters enjoy the Farmhouse but when we are full there, we are happy to accommodate guests such as yourselves in our main building. It makes us very happy to know that you found our individual rooms fit your needs also. We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Our family booked 2 rooms at the Inn and our expectations were far exceeded. My daughter and I suffer from a major gluten allergy. Calling ahead we were assured Terry Nelson, Innkeeper, could accommodate us. Wow! Did she ever. She made individual quiches, to die for GF baked french toast and more. The restaurant has a great selection of wine and offers a wide menu for evening dining. The rooms were spacious, nicely done and very quiet. I nabbed a couple of her recipes to use for Christmas morning entertaining guests at home.

Highly recommend this Inn for that perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. To have someone ask for the recipe of something we are having for breakfast makes what we do enjoyable also. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our second visit to the Inn at Osprey Point was as special as our first. Last time we stayed at the Annex, but we decided to stay at the main house this time since it was a winter visit. Our room had great views of the marina and water. Our visit was so peaceful in the off-season. Staff members were so amenable and breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. We took advantage of Matt's Wednesday night hamburger special in front of the fire. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

The off-season is a great time to come for peace and quiet. It seems that water views have that calming effect. So glad you enjoyed our chef's gourmet burgers. Many guests like having that option besides the regular menu on Wednesday nights. We look forward to having you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I spent two days at Osprey Point in "Starboard" room in the Annex overlooking the Gratitude Marina. What a beautiful location. We observed a few boats being lifted from the water for the winter season, geese flying and honking overhead, colorful sunset, and peaceful surroundings. The facilities were outstanding, clean to perfection with every attention to detail. Breakfast was personalized, comfortable, and by the fire. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful in every way possible. An A+ experience !

Room Tip: We picked Starboard in the Annex for the privacy and the view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErtieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

The rooms at our Annex are very popular when it come to the water views we offer. Starboard is one of the best. Your description of what it's like at the Annex is spot on. Thank you for all your compliments. They're appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night at the Annex in the Starboard room. The view from each window was breathtakingly beautiful and the room itself was lovely. Despite the howling wind outside the room was cozy and warm- and watching the storm was an added bonus. This was our second stay at Osprey Point and the staff has been helpful and attentive each time, greeting us warmly and anticipating our questions. Breakfast was delicious- a lovely mix of hot and cold items. We LOVE this place and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you want views of the Bay book a room at the Annex. Port, Starboard or Captain's Quarters ha...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

It was great having you back again. There is no dispute about the views from the Port and Starboard rooms. I know you enjoyed watching the storm come across the Chesapeake Bay, but the sunsets are just as amazing. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
24.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
2.3 mi away
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
#2 of 10 in Rock Hall
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mariners Motel
Mariners Motel
#1 of 2 in Rock Hall
48 reviews
9.7 mi away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
9.0 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Osprey Point

Address: 20786 Rock Hall Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range: £107 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Osprey Point 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Osprey Point is an Eastern Shore waterfront property with three distinct accommodation venues. The Main Inn, colonial-style throughout the whole building, envelops seven charming rooms and Osprey Point Restaurant.The Osprey Annex, located on the Chesapeake Bay just 1/2 mile from the Main Inn, boasts six contemporary-style rooms. The beautifully renovated Farmhouse, with 4 bedrooms, is just a short walk from the Main Inn. It has become very popular for groups and gives the privacy and space needed. Room amenities can include a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, king size beds, and excellent views of the Chesapeake Bay with romantic sunsets. Join us during the quiet season for a romantic getaway or just to relax. If you have an adventurous side, enjoy kayaking, swimming in our large pool, or participating in area activities such as visiting the nearby Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge, fishing and sailing charters, shopping, and jogging/walking/biking our historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Osprey Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing