We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night as princesses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Osprey Point
Ranked #1 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night as princesses”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We went just before the season began and we were the only ones at the Inn. The place is just gorgeous. Fire place, great views to the bay, the people there very down to earth and humble. Want us to really enjoy our stay and we did. We needed to put food in the refrigerator and they allow us to walk around the Inn as is was our home, and it did feel like. And the best!!! the welcome cookies over the bed! Just a nice place to be, definitely a place that I will tell people to go. A clean and happy place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    29
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
203
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Meredith, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a great experince at the "Inn at Osprey Point". We stayed in Bolero Room in the main inn. Plently of room for the three of us. The bathroom was small but the views more than made it worth it. We biked/kayak/rested/relaxed and enjoyed every minute. The staff was wonerful!

Room Tip: Loved Bolero room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I went there as an engaged couple and had a wonderful time! We wound up getting married and rented out the whole inn with friends and family. The wedding was perfect, and every one of guests loved the food, the rooms and the whole area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I and our two kids stayed there for 2 days and we just loved it. Rita De Conti Conner arranged it to us in a nice room with ocean view. It was perfect to spend a nice weekend. I recommend it to my friends and family. The room was very clean, organized, the breakfast was amazing and good. The swimming pool was nice and the kids lived it.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sato_patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have traveled extensively around the world and this is definitely a class venue. The entire staff was exceptional! Our daughter was married here and Casey the wedding coordinator was everything and more. Her attitude was mirrored by every staff member, not only were they responsive to your needs but they anticipated them and offered help before asked. The food was outstanding and they accommodated all the special dietary needs of our group. We had the entire inn, annex and farmhouse booked with family and friends and they made all of us feel at home! We look forward to returning to vacation in the area!

Room Tip: What I appreciated was the pictures on the site are very true to what your room will be like. Since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My daughter was married at the Inn and my wife & I rented the Farmhouse for the rest of our family. Everything was outstanding. This was the third wedding for us (as well as helping out with two others) and this venue was ideal for a small (50 people) intimate wedding. The Staff could not have been more helpful & Casey was fantastic in organizing it all.
The Farmhouse was an ideal place for the family to stay (which included two babies that are 8 months old). It has it all -- it really felt like a home away from home. Oh, by the way, the breakfasts at the Inn are beyond delicious!!

Room Tip: I don't think that you can pick a bad room. The extended family & friends filled up the Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed Sunday to Tuesday for my husband's birthday. We had the place practically to ourselves I'm sure partially due to the days we were there and it was still winter! Nonetheless, dinner was fabulous as was breakfast. The bed was extremely comfortable. The entire resort, both inside and out, is immaculate. I know it must be beautiful in warm weather and we hope to return to find out!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We look forward to your return. So glad you were pleased with your stay and you enjoyed breakfast and dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
24.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
12.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
2.3 mi away
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
#2 of 10 in Rock Hall
317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mariners Motel
Mariners Motel
#1 of 2 in Rock Hall
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Osprey Point

Property: The Inn at Osprey Point
Address: 20786 Rock Hall Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Osprey Point 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Osprey Point is an Eastern Shore waterfront property with three distinct accommodation venues. The Main Inn, colonial-style throughout the whole building, envelops seven charming rooms and Osprey Point Restaurant.The Osprey Annex, located on the Chesapeake Bay just 1/2 mile from the Main Inn, boasts six contemporary-style rooms. The beautifully renovated Farmhouse, with 4 bedrooms, is just a short walk from the Main Inn. It has become very popular for groups and gives the privacy and space needed. Room amenities can include a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, king size beds, and excellent views of the Chesapeake Bay with romantic sunsets. Join us during the quiet season for a romantic getaway or just to relax. If you have an adventurous side, enjoy kayaking, swimming in our large pool, or participating in area activities such as visiting the nearby Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge, fishing and sailing charters, shopping, and jogging/walking/biking our historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Osprey Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing