We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic spot on the Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Osprey Point
Ranked #1 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Romantic spot on the Bay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a romantic and relaxing stay for a special occasion. We enjoyed the Captain's Quarters (which is priced for special occasions) and its view of the Chesapeake Bay. Breakfast was also great. Terry, the innkeeper, went to the trouble of making me a lactose-free squash and potato omelet, even though she was busy cooking for a full house.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank QueenTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your room and great views of the Chesapeake Bay.Thank you for your feedback on that first-time recipe. Glad you enjoyed that too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    26
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
185
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were in need of a quiet getaway and this filled the bill. Starboard room is great. Lack of dinner options in town on Mondays and Tuesdays came as a surprise, we were able to improvise at the Bayside grocery. Breakfasts were delicious grounds are gorgeous,tons of boats,good cycling options. Gourmet burger nite at the Inn was delicious, Ian, Terry and Sarah warrant special note.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookbinder52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
So glad Osprey Point was able to offer what you were looking for. There are four places to eat on Mondays and four places to eat on Tuesdays in our town. We have all the restaurants in our area and in Chestertown, the next town over (13 miles), listed on a "Restaurant" printout handed to guests at check-in with the days and times they are open, along with the telephone numbers to the establishment for further questions. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We hosted our wedding at Osprey Point last month, taking over the Farmhouse and all but two rooms in the Inn and Annex for a weekend. We have visited the Inn before, of course, and worked with the staff for about six months planning, but our experience that weekend exceeded all our expectations. Everything was seamless, our family and friends adored the property, the staff (especially event planner Casey, manager Greta and innkeeper Terry) was exceptional, the grounds were beautiful, and the food was excellent (we had a brunch reception). Each guest room is unique, and they are all just lovely. The fully equipped Farmhouse was the perfect "social center" for the weekend - we rented a tent for behind the building, and Osprey Point provided numerous picnic tables and a fire pit for s'mores making. We look forward to continuing to visit - and celebrate anniversaries here - for many years to come.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RagtopRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are so happy that your wedding experience here was exactly what you wanted. The Farmhouse is always a hit for gatherings. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to having you come back to celebrate those anniversaries with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Port in the Annex. The room was quite spacious with a sitting area by the window. The room was very clean with a mini frig in the room. I loved the mattress and the sheets, very nice. The shared porch on the front was nice in the morning and evening but not useful during the day since the sun beat down on it. It would have been nice to have a umbrella to use during the day. The view was gorgeous! The bathroom was adequate and clean.

The outside areas could use some sprucing up. There were a few flower pots around that had either weeds or dead flowers in them. It was a bit run down on the outside.

The breakfast buffet was OK. They did have a wide choice of cereal, breads, yogurt, fruit, 2 casserole dishes each morning, juice, fresh fruit. One thing I did find interesting - In the email they asked if we had dietary restrictions. I responded that I was on a low carb diet and she responded if a frittata and a crustless quiche would be a good option. I responded that it would be perfect. Saturday morning there was a nice frittata served but then Sunday morning there was a quiche with a crust being served. Not sure if I was suppose to ask but she didn't mention for me to ask. I'm sure if it was a serious allergy they would pay more attention to it.

All in all it was a nice trip and if I'm ever back in Rock Hall I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your frank observations. It helps us to improve. I apologize for "dropping the ball" on the second day of your stay. While I did make the frittata specifically for you on Saturday, I did not pass your dietary needs on to the assistant innkeeper for the next morning. Please try us again. We'll do better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Great place & outstanding staff. Stayed twice in last 2 months while prepping our boat for heading south. Price may seem a bit high for Rock Hall, but well worth it. Breakfast is wonderful and restaurant is a treat (not usual RH fare).

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After a long, stressful winter, we were in need of a relaxing weekend getaway by the water. We were NOT disappointed - what a fabulous trip. Our room was fantastic, the location was perfect, the staff was great, breakfast delicious, and an evening at the Bar after dinner was a huge success! The custom drink made by the bartender (which I aptly named a summer breeze) was just what the doctor ordered - we will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingtown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Middle-Shore of the Chesapeake Bay in Maryland is made up of small, picturesque towns with mall shops and restaurants, not many "chain" businesses. For large scale events, such as a college graduation, lodging can be slim to none unless booked in advance. Such was the case for our family.We booked three nights a year ago for the graduation of our daughter from Washington College in Chestertown-about 20 miles away. The "chain" hotels there left lots to be desired and quite frankly we paid little attention to our booking until we arrived. What a surprise-the Inn is beautiful, service impeccable, food delicious! Terry and all the staff at breakfast were more than accommodating,Eric at the bar was wonderful as well as the rest of the wait staff. The rooms were quite comfortable and VERY clean. The Inn is situated on a marina, and the rooms reflect the nautical theme throughout. Several activities are available including boating and biking-which we were not able to enjoy because of our limited time.There is also a pool. Our experience here was far beyond our expectations and we are already planning a weekend in the fall. We love the Inn at Osprey Point!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAW20639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
24.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
995 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
12.2 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
2.3 mi away
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
#2 of 10 in Rock Hall
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Haven Harbour
Inn at Haven Harbour
#3 of 10 in Rock Hall
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Osprey Point

Property: The Inn at Osprey Point
Address: 20786 Rock Hall Ave., Rock Hall, MD 21661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Osprey Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Osprey Point is an Eastern Shore waterfront property with three distinct accommodation venues. The Main Inn, colonial-style throughout the whole building, envelops seven charming rooms and Osprey Point Restaurant.The Osprey Annex, located on the Chesapeake Bay just 1/2 mile from the Main Inn, boasts six contemporary-style rooms. The beautifully renovated Farmhouse, with 4 bedrooms, is just a short walk from the Main Inn. It has become very popular for groups and gives the privacy and space needed. Room amenities can include a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, king size beds, and excellent views of the Chesapeake Bay with romantic sunsets. Join us during the quiet season for a romantic getaway or just to relax. If you have an adventurous side, enjoy kayaking, swimming in our large pool, or participating in area activities such as visiting the nearby Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge, fishing and sailing charters, shopping, and jogging/walking/biking our historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Osprey Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing