We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amy and Paul's Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Osprey Point
Ranked #1 of 10 Rock Hall B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amy and Paul's Wedding”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Hat's off to the Inn at Ospray Point! My daughter had her wedding there this past Saturday and despite the rain the staff at Ospray were spectacular! Bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed!

Brian is an awesome bartender! The Szemborski's and the Coviello's kept him very busy making Rum Runners the entire weekend! The best Rum Runner ever tasted by my husband Ray! Thank you Brian for being so nice to us!

Ian was so helpful to all of us and thank you for grilling for us by the pool! Ospray is lucky to have you as a manager! You do a tremendous job!

Terri, thank you for preparing breakfast treats for us each morning! The French toast was very special and so were your quiches!

Rita, thank you for making sure our check in went smoothly! You even went out of your way to get us a room in the Inn our first night so we didn't have to stay in the annex! This we truly appreciated!

The Dock Master boys were as sweet as pie! A pleasure to talk too!

The rooms were very special and clean, the grounds were well kept! Didn't have a chance to try the restaurant except for the wedding! Food was very good, especially the Chicken Franchaise! Very good!


Ospray Point is a very special place! I sure hope me and my
Husband can return some day soon!

Thanks again guys for making the Coviello Wedding an event to remember! It takes great people to run a great place and in my book you guys are top notch!

Sincerely,
Carol and Ray Szemborski
Barnegat, NJ

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
We are thrilled that the wedding was a huge success! And it's amazing that you remembered so many of our names and how we each played a part in your daughter's special day. Thank you so much. We hope you can return again soon also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    27
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
187
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Yes, we saw lots of Osprey flying and fishing while we sat on our great deck outside our room in the Annex, a part of the Inn that is off the grounds, but close by - my husband and I wanted to be as close to the water as possible, and our room (called Starboard) in the Annex of Inn at Osprey Point was perfect - quiet, water views everywhere, private - very relaxing.
The Inn itself is lovely - Innkeeper Terry was right there for whatever was needed, including my gluten-free breakfast offerings - the breakfast comes with your room and it is delicious. Everyone at the Inn made sure that you were comfortable - and there were beautiful grounds to walk on, a marina to visit, bicycles to ride, maps & information - all right there for everyone to enjoy.
We will come back again and eat in the Inn restaurant - the menu looked delectable, but we had driven from CT to eat Maryland crabs, and we did.
The Inn at Osprey Point was a great find for all seasons - we'll definitely return -

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waylon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Starboard not only has a great view of the Chesapeake but it is actually built over the water. Look down from any window and you see water. Thank you for your kind remarks about the breakfast. We try to accommodate our guests as long as we know ahead of time. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Since we sailed there, we were not overnight Inn guests but we had a lovely dinner at the Inn at Osprey Point this weekend. The filet got high reviews and the Rockfish Rockefeller was proclaimed "the best ever!" It is a lovely atmosphere and the grounds are wonderful. You can even get a Trolley into town. It will pick you up at the Inn and for $1 ea, you get a mini tour of Rock Hall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclean VA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Arriving at about 10PM, the restaurant wasn't accepting any more diners and we were hungry. Those 3 delicious cookies in a cellophane bag in our room were a welcome find. The Inn is in a lovely spot with a large marina and yacht club adjacent. Since the restaurant and the breakfast room take up the first floor of the Inn, there is no library or living room for the Inn guests to use. There is a small area on the 3rd floor with a sofa and coffee machine but when we looked there were no coffee inserts. (Please stock with decaf as well). Our room was large, clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was a bit outdated but clean and functional. Breakfast was excellent. Although we have dietary restrictions (one vegetarian, one lactose intolerant) we found abundant choices.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank myjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We're glad you enjoyed the cookies! The coffee and tea k-cups are kept in a drawer under the machine. We have several regular coffees and a decaf. We also have regular tea and decaf. Thank you for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I've lost count of the number of times that I have visited Osprey Point Inn. Regardless, of the number, it is my favorite destination on the Eastern Shore of MD. Whether I stay at the Inn or the Farm House, the experience is the same...lovely grounds, accommodations, and service. Eating at the restaurant is a great dining experience and complemented by an extensive wine list. The breakfast, which is included in the room cost, is plentiful with a nice variety. While I could go on and on, I highly recommend that you set aside a weekend (any time of year) and make plans to travel to Rock Hall. It is a unique experience that will help you find your "center" so that you can return to your daily life refreshed and renewed.

Room Tip: While I totally enjoy the Inn, the rooms at the Farm House are less expensive yet allow you to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you were able to enjoy the peacefulness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I don't know where to begin to tell how wonderful the staff at the Osprey Point Inn were in assisting us in planning and carrying out the most excellent family reunion we have ever had! Terry spent hours on the phone with me regarding reservations for the family which included 25 members. We took over the entire farmhouse and all of the rooms in the Inn for four days and three nights. Terry, Rita and all of the inn staff were accommodating to our requests for games, extra amenities in the rooms and handling the multiple room changes. In addition, they helped with suggestions for activities to keep us all busy, entertained, and fed. The farmhouse was a highlight as we had a full kitchen, large living room, pool table room, screened in porch and outside picnic area. It was especially great for the one stormy night we had.
The restaurant catered to our special dinner request for the celebration dinner, with Ian and our awesome servers doing sine job. Thank you all so very very much for everything. I highly recommend this venue for an unbelievable reunion site!!!

Room Tip: If you can rent the entire farmhouse, you've got it made!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BessInNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
It was a great pleasure to have your family stay with us. We were happy to accommodate all your needs. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We love to stay at the Gratitude Annex of the Inn. Less "stuffy" than the Inn and very relaxing. The Port room is the best. Weekday mornings you are awakened by the sounds of the marina putting sail boats back in the water. Then you can relax with your morning coffee in a comfy rocking chair on the porch. I would not suggest the partaking of any meals at the Inn restaurant. I found it to be sub quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ospreypoint_10, Manager at The Inn at Osprey Point, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the "Port" room at the Annex by the Bay. Many guests enjoy it when the marina puts a boat into the water there. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hall
24.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
12.2 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
2.3 mi away
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
Inn at Huntingfield Creek
#2 of 10 in Rock Hall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Haven Harbour
Inn at Haven Harbour
#3 of 10 in Rock Hall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Osprey Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Osprey Point

Property: The Inn at Osprey Point
Address: 20786 Rock Hall Ave, Rock Hall, MD 21661-1405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Rock Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rock Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Osprey Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Osprey Point is an Eastern Shore waterfront property with three distinct accommodation venues. The Main Inn, colonial-style throughout the whole building, envelops seven charming rooms and Osprey Point Restaurant.The Osprey Annex, located on the Chesapeake Bay just 1/2 mile from the Main Inn, boasts six contemporary-style rooms. The beautifully renovated Farmhouse, with 4 bedrooms, is just a short walk from the Main Inn. It has become very popular for groups and gives the privacy and space needed. Room amenities can include a fireplace, whirlpool bathtub, king size beds, and excellent views of the Chesapeake Bay with romantic sunsets. Join us during the quiet season for a romantic getaway or just to relax. If you have an adventurous side, enjoy kayaking, swimming in our large pool, or participating in area activities such as visiting the nearby Eastern Neck Wildlife Refuge, fishing and sailing charters, shopping, and jogging/walking/biking our historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Inn at Osprey Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing