We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very nice rooms,,, Always had fresh coffe in the lobby. The price of the breakfast was a little high. We did not eat there so I do not know how good the food was. Easy to get to the Shady Grove train station from there

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Kay D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and complimentary fresh coffee, and it's great that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Metro. I'm sorry that you found our breakfast price to be a little high, but I can assure you would have found the variety to plentiful and food to be delicious. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I wanted to get away for New Years and a friend recommended this hotel. So, I happened to look it up and saw other great reviews for it and decided to stay here. It was such a pleasant, warm, and inviting environment. We would love to come back here more chances we get!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Stephanie C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, and we hope you had a wonderful New Year's! We appreciate your feedback, and we appreciate your friend's recommendation! I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience, and found our hotel to have a warm and inviting environment. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is only 4 years old. Everything was like new. The beds are a bit firm. Friendly staff and helpful.. Very clean. A 5 star place at a 3 star price. !00% non smoking. That was welcomed. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hello Thomas M,

Thank you for choosing the HGI Rockville for your recent weekend stay! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy that you found our hotel to be very clean and like new, although I'm sorry the beds were a bit firm. I really appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful staff, and it's great to be considered a 5-star hotel! Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Waited more than 5 minutes for breakfast server to show up and only for coffe order. No explanation on buffet options. Breakfast buffet is very over priced. However, Breakfast Chef is awesome! And choices on buffet bar are good!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hello Mark S,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm sorry that you experienced such a delay in service during breakfast, and that we did not describe our buffet. We strive to capture every guest within seconds of entering our restaurant to offer coffee and juice, and provide a detailed explanation of our breakfast buffet offerings and made-to-order selections, and I'm sorry that we failed to do so. Also, I'm sorry that you found our breakfast to be overpriced, but I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the variations on the buffet, and that you found our Breakfast Chef to be awesome! Thank you again for your feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Excellent service for any/all kinds of traveling. Relaxing atmosphere, restaurant experience enjoyable, breakfast selection easy and convenient, all staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our family enjoyed gathering in restaurant and around living room area for visiting. Room was clean and all items replaced as needed, i.e. coffee, towels, personal hygiene items, etc. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rodolfo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hello Rodolfo U,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the HGI Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you and your family found our hotel to have a relaxing atmosphere, convenient breakfast selections, clean room and excellent service from our accommodating staff. It's also great that your family enjoyed some of the many amenities that our hotel has to offer. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel was central to where our family was celebrating the holidays together. The staff were very pleasant, helpful, and efficient and professional. I would highly recommend staying here anytime. Breakfast was delicious and staff were attentive and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 723anny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Ann Y,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville while celebrating the Holidays with your family! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable experience. It's great that our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We selected this hotel, at my son's suggestion, for his past experience with Hilton and for convenience to the Synagogue for my grandson's Bar Mitzvah. All of the out of town guests stayed there and we liked being in the same place. The whole family enjoyed a brunch together on Sunday in a private room which was a good experience for all of us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank grandmacurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville (and thank you to your son for the recommendation!) during your grandson's Bar Mitzvah celebration! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy that you and your family had an enjoyable experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming everyone back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
4.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#7 of 14 in Rockville
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: £83 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing