We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

What a great time we had at the HGI, Shady Grove. The front desk staff kept the lobby tables full of delicious coffee and snacks while we all waited out a 7" snow storm. The rooms are lovely, the beds are comfy, and the location is right off Rockville Pike where everything is located.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Y5222ZLlindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Y5222ZLlindam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville for a weekend getaway, and during our recent snow storm! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our lovely rooms, comfy beds and convenient location. Also, it's great to hear that our team kept coffee and snacks full while that snow came down! Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    173
    43
    20
    13
See reviews for
164
112
36
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It was a great location for getting to worksite & airport. It has everything you need so once you are there you have no need to leave. Beautifully decorated and clean. There was shuttle service to nearby locations. Staff was very accommodating, helpful and genuinely interested in being helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leslye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Leslye R,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent business trip to the area! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a one stop location for everything you need! I'm glad that you enjoyed our beautiful, clean hotel and complimentary shuttle service. Also, I appreciate your recognition of our helpful, accommodating staff. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I went to Bethesda for the weekend and found this place on Expedia. Very clean spacious room with all basic amenities. The full breakfast downstairs was fantastic ($11 per person) - employees were great and helpful.

It's located near a busy road that is surrounded by strip malls so, as long as you are not looking for a scenic place, this is a great choice! I'll go back again!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelpro1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear travelpro1918,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent trip to the area! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, our fantastic breakfast and helpful employees. These are definitely a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Every thing was GREAT! We had a wonderful time. My kids and there friends loved the pool, hot tub and the game room! The only thing that was not good was the bed. I did not have a good night sleep. So my husband and I were sad because with everything going so great we just new that we would have a great bed too, but that was not the case.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Nicole S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent visit with the family! I'm very happy to hear you found everything to be great! It's great you were able to enjoy the pool, hot tub and kids room. I'm sorry that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, causing a poor sleeping experience. Our adjustable beds are designed to all our guests to choose their comfort level, and I'm really sorry that you and your husband did not get a good rest. We hope you will still consider us for a future stay with your family, as we certainly would like the opportunity to welcome you back. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

stayed at the garden inn and 2 weeks later at the Homewood suites which is connected to garden inn. place is new and staff is very nice. same problem in both sides. brand new hotel yet heating doesn't work. in garden inn, kept walking into a freezing cold room and heaters didn't work properly. they told me it had to be coded to VIP for it to not freeze which annoyed me further. stayed at homwood suites and same problem. walking into freezing rooms and then turning on heat which have mind of their own. also the units are so loud that I couldn't sleep both nights as they blow horns all night long. I would not recommend either hotel as management knows about these issues yet does nothing about it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSJUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear schojar,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. I'm really sorry for the issues that you experienced with our heating system in both of our hotels. We strive to ensure that every room and suite is at a maximum comfort level for all of our guests, but we clearly failed to provide that to you during your stays at our properties. We always do our best to resolve any issue as quickly as possible, and I apologize for not being able to deliver a resolution that is expected and deserved. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manheim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Loved this place!! No complaints and will definitely stay here again when in the area. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. It had everything that we were looking for and was just a few minutes away from the Metro which we used to travel throughout DC.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Ken K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent weekend without the kids! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful, room to be very clean, and location to be convenient with our easy access to the Metro. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the area!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landenberg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was in a great location regarding shopping and resturants. The staff was very helpful and polite. The facility was well decorated and very well kept/clean. My room service was very good and the room was cleaned as expected. The breakfast staff and quality of their food was excellant. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Richard C,

Thank you choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville during your recent trip to the area with your family! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location well decorated, clean facility. I'm also very glad that our team was helpful and provided excellent service in both your room and our restaurant. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
4.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing