We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff, pleasant rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Big Apple
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful staff, pleasant rooms.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent a 3-day week-end there and found everyone to be helpful and friendly. We used the restaurant for breakfast and the bar in the evening. We were made to feel welcome and special. We would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NYCJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear NYCJulia,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent family trip to the area! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you found our team to helpful and friendly and that we made you feel welcome! Also, it's great you had the opportunity to taste our food in the restaurant and bar. Thank you again, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    176
    44
    22
    13
See reviews for
173
117
38
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is a gem. Beautiful location, fairly new and the rooms were beautiful. We were surprised at how clean and fresh everything was. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient and free. This is the best hotel I have stayed in, in years. A must if you are in the D.C. area.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be good..
See more room tips
Green Features: Great water use environment. Flow controls did not affect the comfort.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim8833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello jim8833,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent trip to the area! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that we are the best hotel that you'v stayed at in years! I'm glad you enjoyed our beautiful location, clean, fresh, comfortable, beautiful rooms, outstanding breakfast, complimentary parking and very friendly an helpful staff. These are definitely reasons our guests continue to come back, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the D.C. area. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was in town for the weekend to work at Shady Grove hospital (across the street). The location is perfect and the staff was delightful! I will be back in town over the next few months and will definitely stay at this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank josephbT9935FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello josephbT9935FF,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during you recent business trip to Shady Grove Hospital. We appreciate your feedback, and it's great to hear that you found our location to be perfect and staff to be delightful, a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Rockville! Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The front desk staff at check-in and check-out were warm and welcoming. They gave me a room on the top floor, which I had requested. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The A/C unit made a pretty loud humming noise. The only unpleasant part of my stay was the room alarm that woke me up at 6am, which was disappointing given I was here for a relaxing stay. Re-setting the clock alarm should be added to the maid's checklist. However, when I mentioned this at check-out, the staff comped me my buffet breakfast, which was delicious with made-to-order eggs and french toast. Altogether, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indicatory_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear indicatory_10,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm happy to hear that our front desk team was warm and welcoming, and that your room was clean with a comfortable bed. I'm sorry for the noise of the A/C unit, and I apologize for the alarm waking you up, especially when you were visiting us for some relaxation. We strive to ensure that all clocks are reset during our daily cleaning and inspection process, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark. I'm glad our team offer to take care of breakfast and that you found it to be delicious. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north bergen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Really impressed by the generosity of the staff at Hilton. I got into a problem where my hotel was not booked as per my dates, but they way they accomodated me, it was awesome. Very nice staff and very professional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Amit K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent business trip to the area! We greatly appreciate your feedback,and I'm very happy to hear that you were impressed by the generosity of our team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

i usually stay at this hotel for all my trips to work with NIH and find it meets all of my needs for business with nice rooms, adequate business support and good food albeit a limited business. would recommend to any business travel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Cynthia D,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville for your quarterly trip to NIH! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that our hotel meets all of your needs with our nice rooms, business support and food offerings. We appreciate your recommendation, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Royal, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel was very clean, staff was very courteous. Guestroom was lovely, beds very cozy, shower was excellent!! Hotel restaurant gets a big thumbs down, overpriced, poor food quality, bar drinks extremely watered down. I'd stay at the hotel in the future but definitely order pizza.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Karla H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the HGI Rockville during your recent visit to the area! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our very clean hotel, lovely and comfortable rooms and courteous staff. I'm sorry that we missed the mark in the restaurant and that you found our food and drinks to be of poor quality. We strive to deliver exceptional experience in all areas of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I will be working with our Food & Beverage team to ensure that you and all future guests have a great experience in our restaurant! Thank you again for your input, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
2.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
324 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Rockville
Courtyard Rockville
#8 of 15 in Rockville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing