We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockville-Gaithersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The accommodations and staff were very good. We would recommend this property to anyone. We arrived very early and were allowed into our room early. The staff was great. Easy access to Washington by Metro, which the hotel shuttled us to and brought us back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank richguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Hello richguy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent trip to the D.C. area, and thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and complimentary shuttle service with easy access to D.C. Also, I appreciate your recognition of our staff, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

For those larger families who need more room, the Homewood Suites is an excellent choice. My party shared a two room suite plus living room area with extra sleep sofa. We all fit extremely comfortably. My reason for a suite was for my daughter's 13 year old birthday party. Instead of hosting slumber party at my small house, I chose to host it at Homewood Suites. We used the swimming pool, gaming room and had a movie playing in the room afterwards. I was able to have a kitchen to make hot chocolate and had popcorn and other snacks available in fridge. Staff were gracious. Lobby was beautiful and breakfast was ample with many choices. An excellent deal if one does not mind driving a distance to Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Noreen C,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Rockville for your daughter's birthday party. We appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, heated indoor pool, kid's room and gracious staff. It's also great that you were able to use the full kitchen in the suite for popcorn and snacks! Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Every time we return to Maryland, we stay at the Hilton Garden Inn/Homewood Suites. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff are always fantastic.

Since we were staying for a week, we booked a suite at the Homewood Suites. This suite is lovely and has a bedroom and a bathroom, with a full kitchen and living room with a fireplace.

Sunday night it snowed, and the General Manager came outside and helped us clean the ice off the car. That's the type of staff here.

We had dinner in the hotel last night, and the restaurant was lovely, and Robert, our waiter, was excellent.

One of the bonuses of staying in the Homewood Suites side, is that they provide a free buffet breakfast on weekdays; and Monday through Thursday evenings they serve complimentary dinner to house guests.

For those of you visiting without a car, they have a Hilton Shuttle which can take you to local restaurants or to the Metro Station. The shuttle runs daily and runs a 3 mile radius from the hotel.

This is definitely our 'go to' hotel in Rockville/Gaithersburg!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Brooke W,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experiences at the Homewood Suites Rockville, and thank you for continuing to return during your trips to Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoy our spacious, fully equipped suites and excellent service in the restaurant at the connecting HGI. I'm also glad that you were able to enjoy the value and convenience of our complimentary daily breakfast, complimentary dinner Monday to Thursday, and complimentary shuttle service. We definitely appreciate you thinking of us as your go to hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I had spent a year in another chain of extended stay hotels and considered it as the benchmark for quality and service. The staff at Homewood was genuinely attentive and polite. The atmosphere of the hotel and the room was elegance and comfort combined.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hello Thomas G,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Homewood Suites Rockville! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the elegance and comfort of our hotel and your suite. Also, I greatly appreciate your recognition of attentive and polite staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Rockville, and I hope you will consider Homewood Suites for your future extended stay needs. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A great place to stay for the price of the package we bought. The location was very suitable for car and metro to the District of Columbia and surrounding locations including the beltway. Having breakfast and dinner at the hotel was very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hello John D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites in Rockville! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy that you enjoyed our convenient location for easy D.C. access, our complimentary breakfast and dinner, and our great value. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Traveling for business, I found this location ideal; both for proximity to business and the shopping center within walking distance (literally, around the back of the hotel). The suite was exceptionally clean and the complimentary breakfast and dinner reception provides a bit of "home away from home" feeling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Tamara L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Tamara L W,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent business trip to the area! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you found our location to be ideal, suite to be exceptionally clean and that our complimentary breakfast and dinner reception made you feel at home. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Rockville!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was such a pleasant experience overall, the place was immaculate, the people were extremely helpful and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The complimentary breakfast had everything that you could possibly want. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and very clean

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Therese C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville, and we greatly appreciate your feedback! I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and found our hotel to be immaculate, rooms to be clean and comfortable, and complimentary breakfast to be plentiful. Also, I appreciate your recognition of our helpful team, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#5 of 14 in Rockville
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: £89 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing