We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couple getaway”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The lobby is very nice, the staff was friendly. The breakfast was busy with families so waiting on a table to sit down at was time consuming. The room was nice like the floral arrangements on the table.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheabuttergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear sheabuttergirl,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at the Homewood Suites Rockville. I'm glad you enjoyed our lobby, suites, and friendly staff, but I'm sorry for the crowd at breakfast. We certainly hope you will consider us for a future getaway! Thank you again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    121
    20
    13
    7
See reviews for
269
77
25
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rockville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was a nice getaway without getting far away from our home. The pool was a bit cold and there were quite a few children, but in general the amenities were nice and the room was really nice. The bed was a little hard for my husband and the pillows a little too flat for me. It can't always be exactly like you want. I really enjoyed my stay. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Maria L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent mini-moon! We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you had a nice getaway. I'm sorry the pool was a bit cold, and that you found our beds a little uncomfy, but I'm happy that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities and enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We need a big room, 3 adult, 1 kid and 2 teenagers (big like a tall adult), and we found it: a big suite with 1King, 2Queen and a bed/sofa was perfect for us, everyone had their space. All found something they could like (and love) at the breakfast and when you have teenagers a buffet is perfect. The playroom help too to keep them busy. Really you get a lot for what you pay. I'm looking to go back next trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank PlayaTropical1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear PlayaTropical1964,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent family trip to the area! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy that you found great value in our hotel. Our large suites are definitely great for large families, and I'm glad that our breakfast provided something for everyone, and that our kids room was enjoyed by the kids! Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at this place 6 times in 2014, often with at least one member of my family. For the location, cleanliness, hotel staff and amenities, it's almost as good as an Embassy Suite. The food could use some help. The shuttle to the Metro can be hit/miss. But overall, a very nice place to stay. The shuttle drivers are all very cool gentlemen...friendly. Tip them well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello Roberto M,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Homewood Suites Rockville! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoy our location, cleanliness, amenities and hotel team. I appreciate your input on our Food & Beverage offerings and our shuttle service. We are always looking to get better, and these items will certainly be addressed so we can improve our services. Also, thank you for your recognition of our shuttle drivers. They are vital members of our team, and I be sure to share your wonderful comments amongst our entire staff. Thank you again, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family and I loved staying at this hotel. We wanted a inexpensive getaway close to our home in Washington, DC. There areso many nice, cozy features that made the trip perfect ( a kids room, awesome outdoor seating etc, closeness to metro and shopping...) We wanted to stay longer but had to leave.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Benita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Benita A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent family getaway! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our kid's room, outdoor patio and convenient location. We certainly would have liked to have you stay longer as well, but we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
851 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a relatively new property that is combined with a Hilton Garden. When we arrived, there was no one at the front desk and no employees in sight. I had to call the hotel phone number, which rang at the Hilton Garden, to attract someone's attention. I noticed the same thing the following morning. It appears that management is trying to share employees between the hotels....it's not working.

Our room was very nice. The furniture/bed were comfortable and everything was spotless. The AC worked well but was a little loud. The layout of the rooms helps to keep noise from the hallway to a minimum.

This hotel serves the standard Homewood breakfast. The area was clean and the items were refreshed regularly. This area is combined with the lobby and is very nice; however, there were not adequate tables and chairs for peak breakfast hours.

This hotel has implemented the electronic receipt policy. I don't like it as it requires a check out at the desk if you want a copy of the bill (I do!). I had to wait several minutes while the clerk chatted with another customer. This would not have been necessary had the bill been placed under our door.

Overall, we like this hotel and its location. We'll stay again but hoping that the issues mentioned could be adjusted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear hbhakh,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent trip to the area. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and I'm sorry that you were not greeted upon your arrival. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional arrival experience, and we clearly failed in providing that experience for you. We are a dual branded property, but each front desk is to always be properly staffed, and it will certainly be addressed to ensure our future arriving guests are properly welcomed. I'm glad that you found our suites to be very nice and comfortable, and I'm happy that our large layout helped with the A/C noise. It's great that you enjoyed the selection of food and cleanliness of the reception area during breakfast, but I'm sorry that the tables and chairs did not provide adequate space. I'm sorry that you do not like our paperless receipt program. However, we are happy to print out and deliver your receipt prior to your departure. This service can be requested at any time during your stay. Thank you so much again for your feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We visit Rockville each summer and enjoy staying here for the nice two room suites with kitchen, two HDTVs, and a nice, included breakfast each morning. The hotel is in good shape, and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsgroveteam, General Manager at Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Scott L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites Rockville during your recent family trip to Rockville! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty, and it's great to hear that you enjoy our large suites, HDTVs, complimentary hot breakfast, and friendly staff. These are definitely a few of the many reasons our guests continue to return, and we certainly to welcoming you and your family back next summer, or any other time you are visiting the area. Thanks again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Michael Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
323 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
4.6 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg

Property: Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rockville
#1 Family Hotel in Rockville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Rockville-Gaithersburg offers all the amenities of home, with the service that will make you want to return. Featuring 87 well-appointed guest suites, offering studio king, one bedroom king, 2 bedroom king, and 1 bedroom 2 queen bed suites, your sure to enjoy your time with us. Each stay includes our famous "Suite Start" breakfast offering a vast array of hot and cold nutritious options to start your day. We also offer complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius (7am-9pm), free high speed wireless internet access, room service, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing