We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
265
90
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
90
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater metro station front desk social circle within walking distance bath and body works restaurants and bars keurig coffee maker great hotel rooms are huge highly recommend this hotel family vacation comfortable beds pool and hot tub visit dc great room grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed here while visiting Washington D.C. I highly recommend this for anyone who doesn't mind a short 30 minuted drive. The drive in and out each day really wasn't all that bad, and the hotel was worth every penny. It started with the ease of parking which is available in a garage that's attached to the hotel. Enter the garage and stay to the LEFT, go down 2 levels and you're now at the Hotel area parking level. You exit the garage and the elevators are right there to take you to the lobby it's super convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were super clean and updated, and the pool and hot tub were an excellent way to end a day spent walking around D.C. Glad we stayed here and we'll definitely stay at this location again if we're ever in the area

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Chris, thank you for your glorious comments regarding your stay at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville. It is great to read you were impressed with our hospitality, and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience.

Warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The room was very nice and the hotel was great and in a very prime, beautiful location. There are restaurants and little shops within walking distance and the location is really amazing! I was able to walk to the Metro and take it right and from Regan airport--a true plus and money saver to not have to take a taxi!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Olivia, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville! As you pointed out, our location is ideal for visiting the many attractions in Washington, D.C. because of the nearby Metro and many restaurants and cafes nearby. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you on your next visit to our city.

Warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Sanjay has been amazing. Making sure our students had their breakfast in time. Amazing customer service! I recommend this hotel highly and will be coming back again! Sanjay made sure the students had everything they needed before leaving for their day. I was impressed with his positive and happy demeanor even when it was so early in the morning!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Cindy, thank you for choosing Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville and for taking the time to write a review about your wonderful experience. It was a pleasure to read that Sanjay provided excellent service and helped to make your stay a pleasant one. We will acknowledge his efforts during our staff meeting and thank him personally. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you and your students back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

the service was just amazing! I would love to recommend this place to anyone looking for in Rockville
Convenient and close to everywhere!!
The rooms are extremely clean and the staff is very courteous
Walking distance from Metro, major highways, interstates, restaurants and shopping mall

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enkay322018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville. It is good to know our location was convenient for you and that you were thoroughly impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Sanjay did a great job of recommending an excellent wine (El Flaco Trampanillo)....it went well with the medallion steak dinner. Great small hotel with Social Circle Restaurant. Would recommend to anyone traveling for business.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vacationer432888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville for your business trip. We are glad to know that you loved all aspects of your stay, especially our in-house restaurant ‘Social Circle’. I will be sure to share your compliments with Sanjay. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews