We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value, clean, quiet, close to Hwy. 270”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights 2 weekends ago while visiting family in the Bethesda area. I have never stayed in a Best Western, but I was quite pleased with the value for the price we spent (we booked this hotel via TripAdvisor). We had a regular room with 2 double beds, which was fine for my husband, myself and our teenage son. The hotel did not have an indoor pool or room service, but we did not need those features. We just needed a good, clean room with comfortable beds (they were very comfortable) and good water pressure in the shower (which we got).

We were also quite happy with the continental breakfast, which was included in our room price. The breakfast was really quite generous for a continental, with a waffle-maker machine, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, etc, along with cereal, muffins, etc.

Finally, we really appreciated the free parking. Staying in downtown Bethesda is expensive because most of the hotels charge for parking, since the area is quite congested.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Marvi, thanks so much for giving us your feedback. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us – we really are a hidden gem. Many people do not know that Best Western now has three tiers – or descriptors as we call them, Best Western, PLUS and Premier… we are proud to be a PLUS hotel – so we offer extra amenities to make our gust stays that much more comfortable. You are right – hotels in Bethesda can be rather costly… and with our free parking and free shuttle to the metro that goes right into Bethesda – we get many guests that have Bethesda as their destination.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

pleasant staff and comfortable hotel. breakfast was nothing fancy, but adequate. food could have been cooked a bit more... soft potatoes and undercooked bacon & eggs. no major problems or complaints. room was clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Vicki, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel comfortable, the staff pleasant and the rooms clean. It’s always a little tricky to hit the right cord with everyone when it comes to cooking items for our guests on the free full American breakfast buffet. It always is when not cooking items to order. I have forwarded your comment to our operations team to look into.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

stayed at best western Rockville while attending a conference in Bethesda the hotel lived up to previous reviews and was well worth the money I would stay there again the breakfast was excellent and the rooms were spacious an pleasant

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Lynne, thank you so much for your kind words! I can’t tell you how many guests tell us they selected our hotel because of the great comments on this site… and how right on the money our previous guests are. We really are a little hidden gem. And, yes, everyone loves our breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

For busy traveler this hotel offers great location, good quality of rooms, sleep, and hot breakfast. The staff of this hotel - from receptionists to breakfast service and cleaning staff are all very attentive, welcoming and caring, make you feel as welcome guests. I’d come back next time. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 610tatianan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We are so glad you found our location to be great and enjoyed the quality of the rooms and hot breakfast. You are right about our staff… we really do have a great team here and they always make our guests feel welcome.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at the BW Plus Rockville for 3 nights. We used it as a base to visit Washington DC, Baltimore and then our return trip home from Dulles Airport. The room was fine and the breakfast was terrific- good food and attendants handy to help with anything one needed. Had dinner there 2 nights. Food was good although the menu is minimal. They have 3 computers for guests to use, hooked up to a printer. Found that very convenient for boarding passes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Neal, using us as your base for your Washington, DC area visit was a great idea. Many of our guests do that – it sure beats packing and unpacking. Also, good point about using our business center to print boarding passes. With many hotels reducing the size of their business centers because people bring their own laptops – we understand there is still a great need for that amenity. I’m glad you enjoyed your dinner in Callaway’s, out lobby restaurant. With so many great restaurants so close to us, we added this casual dining with a reduced menu to be the ideal place for our guests to grab a quick meal when they are too tired after a long day or work or play to go out to dine.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were here with the family over the summer and rented the two bedroom suite. What a delight and really first class experience we had. Staff is wonderful their breakfast selection is superb. The rooms were clean and spacious, the WIFI worked without a hiccup, TV and all amenities were more than adequate. We will make this hotel our play to stay in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Chivo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Chivo, thanks so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the feedback. Smart move to reserve a two room suite. For only $30 more it’s a great way to spread out and give the kids their own space – and own TV! I hope you took advantage or our free shuttle to the Metro. It’s the best way to see Washington, DC like a local.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were in Bethesda for an appointment at NIH/NCI. The desk staff were wonderfully helpful, and every member of the staff was cheerful and friendly. The restaurant has a VERY limited menu (basically a pizza joint), but the food was fine and the wait staff very nice. Breakfast was decent and included in the price of the room. It is served buffet style. Plenty of variety, including make-you-own waffles. The hotel has an arrangement with NIH/NCI for a very good reduced room price if you are being treated or have an appointment there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others visiting the Rockville/Bethesda area. (The pillows are a bit hard, but we usually bring our own when we travel, anyway.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tighepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words with us. We pride ourselves on giving friendly guest service and we never get tired of hearing great feedback from our guests. We understand that hotels in Bethesda are rather expense and that, more often than not, those coming in for treatment at NIH are paying out of pocket. We strongly feel giving greatly reduce d rates is the right thing to do for those coming to visit our area’s world class facilities such as NIH.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#10 of 14 in Rockville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#8 of 14 in Rockville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850-3133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: £70 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing