We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value value value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Ya know, there's an old saying "you get what you pay for ". Sometimes you get more than you pay for and that's what I've gotten twice in a row at this property.When I'm killing the rate on an auction website and getting nice attitude, a clean room,and a hot breakfast (with meat) I'm a happy baby.Happy travels and be nice to people in the service industry and usually not always they will be nice right back atcha.

Room Tip: just ask nicely
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernSojurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

SouthernSojurner, thank you so much for your kind words! You are so right… sometimes you do get more than you pay for. Here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites we like to say that we put the “plus in plus,” always giving our guests just a little more than they hoped for. I’m so glad you noticed that.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 957 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
North Potomac, Maryland
11
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I keep hoping this hotel will start to get better, 2 yrs and counting not happening. I have had my partners stay here its close to the office.Every time there is a problem .I try very hard to make their trip comfortable but the Best western makes this an impossible option but the location keeps me coming back. The breakfast is disgusting so I take them out

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have to agree with you we have a great location, making us the ideal location for the numerous companies right in our backyard. With our free shuttle, countless restaurants are just steps away after a long work day.

As you can see from other reviews, your partners did not get the experience we have become famous for… and for that I’m so sorry that we failed you. I hope you will give us one more chance to show you what we have to offer. Please feel free to contact me directly so I may watch your reservations from beginning to end. Again, thanks for the feedback… we always learn so much from our guests’ comments.

Ron Wallach
Direct of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Liked that the Hotel was quiet although it was the Christmas holidays. Appeared to have many families with children there at the time. Nothing to do since the pool is outdoor. You can take the shuttle to the Town Center but that is mostly outdoors and the weather was cold when we were there. Off the lobby there is a sitting area with a television but that's about it. Some board games, pingpong or foose ball would be nice. Room was very clean and comfortable including bed linens and mattress. The size of the refrigerator was adequate since it also had a small freezer compartment. Hotel has visible signs of age; front door with space...(did not close all flush), bathroom door was misaligned and had to be raised and slammed to close...(no big deal). Amenities were adequate. Although there is coffee and tea all day long; it was almost always cold. Prepared and took to heat up in microwave in room. The one main complaint is the monotony of the breakfast. EVERYDAY it consisted of the same things: Fried potatoes, Bacon or Sausage and Scrambled Eggs. This got tired real fast! The selection of bread/pastries was extremely limited. Fresh fruit and yogurt everyday was great. Dining room staff (2 males) were always pleasant and helpful despite some guests being difficult (making spills and not even offering/attempting to clean up) etc. Other staff encountered was okay. Did not take the shuttle but believe its efficient. Was given a card to call the shuttle if needed, which was nice. Restaurant on site is quite basic with limited food items; wings, pizza, salad. Hotel is not close to much; unless driving. Next time will stay at a hotel within walking distance to restaurants and stores; like on Shady Grove Road....perhaps. All is all; hotel serves as a good enough getaway. Groupon deal was worth it..but would not pay full price.

Room Tip: Perhaps a higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccm1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be a peaceful getaway. Great feedback on the breakfast. To be honest, we have gone round and round on how to vary the items. When doing so, believe it or not we get feedback that people don’t like the fact that they missed their favorite items. So what we did was have all items on the bar at all times. That’s why we get so many great comments on here about it. That said, I fully see your point.

While we do not have restaurants within walking distance, there are countless options from fast food to fine dining all less than 3 miles away. Plus they are all just steps away via our free shuttle. We understand that sometimes guests are too tired to go out after a long day of work or play so we added our bar with a select menu of wing, pizza, salads and snacks. Also we have armed our front desk team with a wide selection of cuisines that deliver right to the hotel.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Everything was good in this hotel. We needed microwave and refrigerator, meanwhile still want a comfortable bed, so BW usually wins over the higher star hotel names. Hotel is close to the highway. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and it was quiet at night. Overall quite satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori_MWBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Lori, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are right; we are the perfect choice for those that prefer a microwave and refrigerator in their room or suite. Oh, don’t forget the coffee/tea maker, in room safe and other amenities that keep our guests coming back again and again. You are correct, many times we are the ideal choice of hotels that might be considered more full service than our little hidden gem.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We are here for some date-uncertain clinical work at National Institutes of Health. Best Western Plus Rockville has provided us with an ideal combination of value, location and comfort. Hotel staff have been courteous and helpful, and amenities meet our needs nicely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Jay, thank you so much for your kind words. We work very closely with the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Not only do we offer a great rate to those that mention NIH, we understand that those coming in for procedures need that little extra TLC when they return at night to their home away from home. Plus, it does not hurt that we offer free parking and free shuttle to the Metro that goes right to the NIH Welcome Center on their campus.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in Rockville on our vacation to Washington DC. The Hotel and room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is located away above on a small hill from the main street, which made it nice and quiet. We took the free hotel shuttle bus to and from the hotel each day to the Washington DC metro train station. We took the metro train to see all of the attractions in Washington DC. The shuttle bus trip takes about 20 minutes one way. The hotel shuttle bus drivers were all friendly, helpful and fantastic!

The breakfast buffet was included in our hotel cost. The selection great and the food was delicious! Breakfast included both hot (bacon, sausages, eggs, toast) and cold selections, coffee juice, fruits, etc. The buffet staff was very friendly and nice.

There is a small café located in the hotel if you need to have something quick to eat for dinner but the menu is very limited and mostly fast food items, ok but nothing great. The hotel is not conveniently located near restaurants. We had early dinners in Washington DC before coming back to the hotel.

For those visiting from outside the US, bring your cell phone setup to avoid roaming charges in advance with you to Washington DC. Pay phones are really for the most part not available (what a big inconvenience for travellers! The tourist industry should take note of this) in Washington DC and Metro stations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterm5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Peter, thank you for your kind words! I think you summarized everything we have to offer very well. You are right; Washington, DC really does not have many pay phones like it used to. While we do not have any restaurants walking distance from the hotels – we do have countless restaurants, shops and entertainment options all with in just a couple miles from us – all just steps away via our free shuttle. Our shuttle not only goes to Metro, as you mentioned, but, also Fallsgrove, Rio Center and downtown Rockville. Me, I enjoy Rio Center.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The staff is very pleasant and willing to help. Hotel is very clean with nice amenities such as free hot breakfast and cute gym. It was hard to get in touch with the front desk. When I called to make reservations and the two times I called during my stay I was put on hold.

If you are going to use the shuttle service to the Metro make sure you ask for a business card with the direct number for the shuttle driver. The shuttle did not necessarily run "on the hour every hour" but Sean the driver was really nice about picking us up when we called him from the Metro and when he met us in the lobby on the way to dinner.

Overall it's a good value for the DC Metro area

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomWaitsforNoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Tom, that’s a great tip to take cards from the desk that have the shuttle driver’s direct number on them! We have them in a card holder right at the desk. While we try to stick to a set time table for the shuttle… our drivers are VERY good about picking guests up outside the shuttle times whenever possible. I will pass along your kind words about Sean to his manager.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
330 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#10 of 14 in Rockville
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: £72 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing