We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Topeka, United States
1 review
“Can't Sleep”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The air in the bedroom suite did not work and was never made to work during my stay. Also I was not offered a suite that did. Sport teams stayed every night and they came in late, and left early. They were very loud and callas about the other guest making it difficult to sleep. It was apparent that there were other floors on another wing that would not have bothered others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    293
    155
    56
    51
See reviews for
338
195
66
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niederbronn les bains
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed there several times now. It is a very convenient location, near I-270, not far from metro stations from which you can go downtown. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, there's plenty to eat for breakfast and the food is good. There are plenty of parking places all around the hotel. The only problem I had last time was the noise of the traffic because we were at the wrong end of the building. Otherwise this is an excellent place to stay in the DC area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alsace-museal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for the complement. Being a return guest is the greatest compliment one can pay to a hotel. You are right; Yes, we have very comfortable beds… and isn’t that what people are looking for in a hotel when it comes down to it? Everyone loves our free parking and free shuttle. It really makes getting where you want to go a snap.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The location is great! Easy to find. Very quiet. Also the hotel is very, very nice. Big rooms with comfortable beds. Nice TV with HBO and internet. The rooms are clean and there is a microwave and coffee maker in the room. Also, there is a safe if needed. The breakfast is fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DebbieM5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are right; we are the perfect choice for those that prefer a microwave and refrigerator in their room or suite. Oh, don’t forget the coffee/tea maker, in room safe and other amenities that keep our guests coming back again and again. You are also correct, we really are known for our full American Breakfast buffet and I’m glad you enjoyed it. Our guests will never leave in the morning hungry. We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg/Rickville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is one of the best hotel you can stay for affordable price... Rooms are clean and spacious. And also other areas. Have Free Breakfast. Only thing is is is same everyday. Wish we had more variety in Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sachith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so very much for taking time to give us your feedback. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are very lucky to have such a great Housekeeping team, they really do a great job keeping the guest rooms tidy. We are also famous for our full American breakfast buffet. Guests never have leave our hotel hungry and thank you for sharing that.
We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My granddaughter made the reservation for me, it is the second time I stay at this hotel and the service, hotel and internet are just great. I really like the location and all the updates they have done to the hotel. Breakfast was really good and had a good selection. I did enjoy the fact that I would have my laptop and iPad connected to wifi at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are deeply touched by your kind words and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your posting such a glowing review of our property. I am glad you Enjoyed our complementary Full American Breakfast and Free WIFI, Our staff works hard to provide the best customer service to each of our guests and we know that your comments will bring a smile to their faces. The next time you are in our area, we hope you will choose to stay with us again at the Bestwestern Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILADELPHIA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Never have to ask twice for anything - very accomodating. Obviously, they don't rent out to bus trips of fourth graders visiting the DC area. The rooms are clean and very comforatble, whether tyou are on a high or low floor. The food is very good for hotel style dining. I need 200 characters, so all I can say is to fill up the space is; yada yada chitty chitty bang bang and so on and so forth

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus in Rockville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Super service from ALL of the staff. Clean, well kept and a pleasant view of the woods if you get a room on the south side. I was there on business for 2 weeks, and it was almost like coming home every afternoon. Great breakfast included.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor on the South side for a nice view of the woods. Very relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNegash, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you Enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments about our great staff. We really are lucky to have a great team that really cares about our guests. We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#10 of 15 in Rockville
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing