We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Rockville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Hotel was clean and near the entrance to I270. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The shuttle and breakfast were convenient. The pool and fitness room were clean. The only drawback was that the hotel restaurant was often closed and the offerings were limited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank watanabecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, they are so helpful for future guests that are considering our hotel for their stay. We're continually evaluating and improving our services as well as menu options in an effort to provide the best experience for our guests. A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was my second stay at the Best Western Rockville. We planned an impromptu trip to DC right after Christmas. We asked for a room on an upper floor with a view and they gave us the highest floor at the very end of the little jut out that is over the main entrance. The room was great. Huge bed, with fridge. The bathroom is a little tight, but who cares. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. They have coffee in the lobby 24 hours. We needed to print tickets for our Capitol tour. There is a business center with computers and a free printer which was a great help! They have a shuttle that runs constantly. It drops you off right at the entrance to the metro. We hopped on the metro and spent the day in DC. When you are ready to get picked up, just call and they'll be there in a flash. The driver was wonderful and really friendly and helpful! We took the little walkway from the metro over to Rockville center one evening. It's a great little town with neat shops and a center square.
Rockville is located on the East outskirt of DC, great to not have to drive into the city.
We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to DC!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beiluj724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you, we're so glad you enjoyed the stay and all that Rockville has to offer - and we hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you don't need to be in the city then Best Western is more than an economic plus, it's an oasis. Once there, use the metro to get to anyplace in D.C.; avoid parking fees and congested traffic as well as the ultra photo surveillance documenting traffic speed. The hotel is very clean, quiet, and the staff are well-mannered. Save your money for other fun events in Washington. You'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: On-line reservations and triple A membership offer significant savings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you PLT72 - couldn't have worded the typical traveler's scenario better myself! Leave the car and take the metro - the transportation system is excellent - and we think our hotel is too... A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Good bed, nice size room, conveniently located. However, the restaurant is not open on Sunday and the bathroom lighting isn't the best for putting on makeup. I felt completely safe staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your candor - please come back to visit us soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I just stayed there june 2014 becouse of good reviews on trip advisor. Place needs an overhaul peeling patched up wall paper dents painted over hall doors . Didn't have time to stay for free breakfest becouse it wasn't open at 630 like it was suposed to be. Also after an 8 hour ride from mass found out the restaraunt that was supposed to be so good was closed all day had to find a sub shop for dinner. Only plus from stop in rockland. Pho steak sub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback Bob. Would you kindly take a moment to recall and write to us with the date or your stay or your room number so we know exactly were you noticed the "peeling patched up wall paper dents painted over hall doors? We were unable to find the type of areas you mentioned and would appreciate the assistance. Our breakfast is served at 6:30AM M-F and 7AM Sat & Sun; the only exception would be an even earlier opening during the week for special group meetings. Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory experience, so please do come back and stay with us on your next trip through Rockville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was in Rockville for a family members baby shower so I stayed at BW Plus in Rockville for the cost & location it was perfect. It's family friendly with a pool and breakfast. However, be advised...you WILL be charged a daily rate for the safe if you admit to using it. I am glad I hadn't but caught off guard at checkout with the question if I had used it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feedback. If you have the opportunity to revisit the area, we hope you'll choose our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Best Western is such a great deal. The location is so convenient! It's right off 270 (don't blink or you'll miss it and have to turn around at the next light) and easy to get on 270 when you want to head to where all the action is. It's a very quiet hotel with a great pool and a wonderful staff. And honestly, you cannot beat the price! Hotels 10 minutes away from here are 3 times the money! I would definitely recommend this for a trip to this area. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisptoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you! We appreciate the solid feedback and hope you'll come back again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#11 of 14 in Rockville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: £77 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing