We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EVEN Hotel Rockville(Rockville)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
397
320
177
70
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
320
177
70
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotatoeswafflesshuttle servicefree shuttlefree breakfasthot breakfastmetro stationdc areabreakfast was excellentthe breakfast areahotel shuttleoutdoor poolfront desk staffvisiting familyplenty of parkingking bedfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed there to watch my son play in the Cal Ripken Collegiate Baseball League. Needed a hotel close to the field at a good price and found it. The price was great, room was clean, everyone was friendly and breakfast was better than what I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your business and taking the time to posting your review Albert... Come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rates were very reasonable. The saying you get what you pau for is so true. Hotel is dated. The carpet was horrible in the room. Air conditioning did not work properly, the refrigerator froze and our dirnks exploded inside the refrigerator. At 9:00 in the evening the fire alarm went off and we were displaced from our room for 1 1/2. Not one staff memeber kept the guests informed of what was happening. The sprinkler system broke and water flooded the lobby and front desk. We were never compensated for our troubles. Look else where and pay a little more before staying here!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We looked at the refrigerator but found no problem with the unit itself. The refrigerator's freezer tray works perfectly and soda cans will explode if left in the freezer tray as they would with any other freezer. Fortunately, there was no fire and no one was seriously affected by the water from the sprinklers - doing their job. We are looking into and investigating what may have set them off in that particular room. We always do our best to answer questions and keep guests informed during any kind of situation that arises at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us for another opportunity to shine...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This Best Western Plus was a pleasant surprise. Rooms are spacious, quiet, well appointed. We did use the mini-fridg and microwave to eat some leftovers from a dinner out. We also liked the coffee maker-a regular 4 cup one, not the weird pod type. I brought my own coffee, so it was easy to use it. The free parking was plentiful. Bed was comfortable and all appeared fresh and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, I always take my own coffee when I travel as well! Hope you'll visit us again soon... A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the time of our arrival, later than the shuttle runs and the dining room is open, the shuttle showed up and we were able to get very good food. After what the airlines put us through, this welcome was greatly appreciated. The rooms were extremely clean with comfortable beds and amenities. The rooms were cleaned very quickly and efficiently more so than any hotel I have stayed in.
What sets this location apart is the staff. They are professional, friendly, helpful and understanding. Not only the front desk, it was every one including the wait staff for a very complete and fresh breakfast.
Like many hotels of its age, renovations and improvements are ongoing. The attention to detail and the workmanship for getting this completed are an obvious priority.
This is a MUST STAY LOCATION.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Mark, thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback on your experience. Your comment about ongoing puts things in perspective for all the other guest, past and future that will visit Rockville and choose the Best Western PLUS Hotel & Suites. We do our absolute best to provide the service that every traveler desires when they are away from home... comfort, good service, friendliness and piece of mind. We hope you visit us again soon... A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Hotel was clean and near the entrance to I270. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The shuttle and breakfast were convenient. The pool and fitness room were clean. The only drawback was that the hotel restaurant was often closed and the offerings were limited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank watanabecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, they are so helpful for future guests that are considering our hotel for their stay. We're continually evaluating and improving our services as well as menu options in an effort to provide the best experience for our guests. A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews