We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Pa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“DC Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently traveled to DC for a family vacation. The location of the Best Western was great because of the shuttle taking you to the metro and also picking you back up. I would like to see more food offered at the restaurant and maybe queen size beds, The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Linda! I am glad you found our shuttle amenity useful - this is something we endeavor to make sure all visitors, especially those that are on the fence realize about staying at our hotel. We are making notes on all suggestions such as yours for future improvements as they are available and approved. We look forward to your next visit and wish you well. Thank you, Alex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    271
    143
    51
    51
See reviews for
312
183
64
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GALVESTON
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Quality and service of this hotel was overall very good. Very reasonable cost for the three days we spent there sightseeing in DC and Virginia. And it was nice to have a shuttle to the Metro stop. We were a little disappointed that the restaurant was not open on Sunday evening. The last thing we felt like doing was leaving the hotel after a long day of sightseeing. But the refrigerated food offered by the registration desk was sufficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DENNIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. I can relate to those times that one just doesn't have the energy or desire to take one more step. That's when our helpful staff takes the extra step to please, and if we know, we can help; your testament is proof. I'm glad we could help and look forward to your next visit - come back soon and tell your friends about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I recently traveled to the Washington area with my family. Everyone enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were pleasantly comfortable. We were able to take the train into D.C. and come back and relax after our days of touring. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and we started each day dining on the complimentary breakfast. I would recommend this place to any traveler and would most definitely stay here again. The nightly rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks, they are all shared with staff and we do our very best to make everyone's stay pleasant, comfortable and memorable. Service is number one with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights to attend the 2014 International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at FED-X Field, with 68,000 friends from 27 different countries. Starting and ending each wonderful day in this Hotel completed a near perfect trip. I would recommend staying at this Hotel without reservation, so go ahead and make one yourself!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank T4221MQmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing comments and warm recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Spent one night at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and its cleanliness. Quick check in with prior special request for additional towels taken care of. Quick access to Metro and conveniently located off I 270.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank U4984NLmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your time while sharing your experience at our hotel and the area. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The staff who worked during our stay were friendly, helpful, and professional. The area the hotel was in lost power the first night of our stay due to a bad storm and we were on generator power - there were guests who were upset and the staff handled the situation quite professionally. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. It was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to explain your visit, we try our very best to keep everyone happy and comfortable during inclement weather - so much so that our local population quickly checks into our hotel for comfort and safety. We always do our best and it usually shows...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

After traveling by car 400+ miles we were pleasantly surprised to see our room was ready for check in (added bonus was early check-in). If you are planning to book I would recommend calling the Sales staff you may get better recommendation. It was nice to have the hot breakfast before heading off to see DC

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ganesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and tips for future guests - we aim to please so come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 15 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#7 of 15 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Address: 1251 W Montgomery Ave, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850-3133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, FREE parking, FREE breakfast and FREE Wi-Fi, you'll be hard pressed to find a better deal. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area and directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. Family, business, kid and pet friendly accommodations to suit your needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay... Traveling with an RV - no worries - bring it and park for the night or the weekend, there is plenty of space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing