We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely updated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Rockville
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nicely updated”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Nicely updated hotel, in a office park right off I-270. Not too far from Shady Grove Metro station. If you continue away from I-270 there is a shopping center with a variety of casual restaurants, if you don't know it's there it looks pretty empty. Desk staff is OK but the "breakfast area" in the lobby is too expensive and very limited

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback and review of our hotel. We are located near the Pharma-Technology Corridor in Rockville, in close proximity to many businesses. We are happy to announce that we now offer a complimentary shuttle for guests that goes within a 3 mile radius of the hotel to local businesses, shops, dining, attractions, and the metro station. We hope that this amenity will give our guests more options to explore the area. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    63
    28
    16
    8
See reviews for
36
22
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Just stayed a weekend at this hotel. Check In and out was fast. property and rooms are very clean, lounge area is pleasant. had appetizers which were good, drinks were pricey. would I stay again if in the area. For sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly value your feedback, and appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This place is pretty close to a lot of things and situated in a nice area. The pool is quite nice and it has a lovely interior park like setting to relax in, It has a very nice and friendly staff a few issues though were the sliding door didn't open all the way which would have been nice to bring in all the stuff we had. It teasingly opened up a mear 2 inches this is just a simple annoyance really and not a major complaint and it is easy to see the reasons they wouldn't want it to open all the way. The real issue was there was a minor ant infestation in our room. It may have been an isolated incident but insects are not something you want to see on any vacation you might take. For this reason I had to give it a poor rating. Happy travels people.

Room Tip: Drive way entrance dips down a bit so if you have a low profile car .... BEWARE!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeman7957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
I want to first thank you for your review of our property, we truly appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests as to how we can improve our operations. In regards to the exterior sliding door, it appears you understand our reasoning behind limiting the amount they are opened. It is purely a safety and security measure. While we are located in a very safe area our exterior sliding doors only open a couple of inches as a security measure. In regard to the pest issue you experienced, we take any reports of ants or any pests very seriously. Upon receiving a complaint we contact a third party pest service to inspect and if necessary treat the room for any issues. Our housekeeping and engineering teams inspect all guest rooms on a daily basis for such issues to prevent experiences such as this. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the property directly and I would be happy to speak with you personally. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Great hotel great location, but since they have marketplace bristo they have stop providing coffee in lobby. I feel they need revenue in the bistro. This is first hotel I have been to in 30+ years that did not have coffee in loby for guests. Will use again but will plan to go down to service station to get morning coffee. Yes there is coffee in room is but i'm up at 6am and family does not get up till 8Sunday am

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg107e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
I want to first thank you for your review of our peroperty. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. While we no longer offer comlimentary coffee in our lobby, we have upgraded our in room coffee brand and one cup brewers to better accomodate our guests needs. We are also proud to serve Starbucks, all day in our Bistro. I want to thank you again for your review, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had a great visit. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and the location was very quiet. Enjoyed the bistro. Very good location in relation to hospital and rehab center. Enjoyed the stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonda_Tortola_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Our room was next to the pool and initially we were concerned we would hear noise or feel the humidity from the pool. That was not the caseI It was very quiet and comfortable.We did not feel like going out at dinner time and there was a small marketplace restaurant in the lobby. The children had a wonderful time in the pool. My only complaint is that we had to request shampoo and conditioner and there were not enough towels in our room...not a major problem at all. We had several friends staying at the hotel and we had a wonderful time using the space in the lobby for talking and cards etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Not a top class luxury hotel, but still reliable nonetheless. The beds are very comfy, the shower is powerful and the breakfasts are tasty - the three most important things for me in a business hotel. In addition the reception staff are always friendly and helpful. I only wish they would provide shower gel and not the typical USA soap bar....

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 15 in Rockville
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Property: Courtyard Rockville
Address: 2500 Research Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850-3209
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Starbucks on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Courtyard
Rockville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing