We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service at Checkin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great friendly service at Checkin”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A basic hotel but nice and clean, better than the last Marriott I stayed at in Arizona. No frills but service was great. Choice Hotels does a good job. I was pleased and wasnt sure what to expect on this trip

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    101
    48
    13
    15
See reviews for
62
58
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I liked the layout of the room and the furniture. The price was also a good deal and the staff is courteous. The room was clean and the color of the paint on the wall was nice and relaxing.

However, I am giving 2 stars to this hotel because of the following:
- the internet is desperately slow
- the bed sheets had visible stains on them (yeah, everything is clean except when you decide to go to bed and discover the stains on the bed sheets - BAD SURPRISE!)
- the room smelled smoke, although it was a non-smoking room
- the hallway smelled smoke
- too far from restaurants

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and letting us know about your experince at our Sleep Inn Shady Grove. I am glad to hear that you had good stay, however some negative things you encountered during your stay, which i am very sorry to hear, please be assured that these issues have been addressed. I sincerely apologize for all these problems. I hope to be able to meet you on a return visit to our hotel if you'll give us another opportunity to prove to you our award-winning service.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My room was changed without informing me about it. The new room they gave me was occupied already when I tried to open it. I was very frustrated about my stay there. The room was cold and not warm enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chixe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

You will be Happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours we have implemented the following changes. Make sure to have room verified by another associated before moving guest into different room.

We would like you to give us the chance to show changes we have made to satisfy our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had to check in due to a horrible snow storm coming in. We were booked for 2 days. The staff was so courteous and helpful...finding places to eat, hooking up to the internet....etc. The rooms were extremely clean and had everything we needed. The continental breakfast was better then most, with just your dry bagels and muffin. It was continually stocked when items ran low. We were checked in by achaud, who was very friendly and accomadating. We were checked out by snirol, who was funny, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Lots of banging doors, though, and could use better pillows. We asked for extras, though, and we got them.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor which was a great location to the diner and ice machine, but louder due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellamaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel a little off rd but not far. Staff courteous and friendly. rooms are newly remodeled. No tub but stand up shower with poor water pressure. Sort of have to run around to get wet. Has mini fridge but no microwave in room. Have to go up front if u need something warmed up. Bed was nice and firm and slept well. Not a bad stay if your a businessman or passing thru. Was very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearybones48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir C, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It was my first trip to the east coast and it was on business so I was excited. I was booked a room here through my company and they made a good choice. Nice little hotel in Maryland with free breakfast. I only ate one day there but they had all the usuals. Only negative thing I have to say is that the hotel is pretty outdated and not too much immediately close going on. I suggest updating and modernizing. But the beds were comfy and the rooms were quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igotmyxomatosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunburstSilverSpring, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking time to post your feed back about your recent stay at our hotel.
We look forward to see you soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

If you're looking for an affordable stay in the Rockville area, this is it. This hotel was clean, rooms are updated, nice desk area in the room, and the staff was super nice! This is my 2nd stay here and would come back for a 3rd if in the area.


Good luck in your travels!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickedchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earl R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Shady Grove, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Shady Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Property: Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Address: 2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shady Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Shady Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shady Grove Hotel Rockville
Shady Grove Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Rockville
Rockville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing