We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JJJ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
1 review
“JJJ”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I selected Sleep Inn over other Choice Privilege Hotels. Why, because we can count on a great night's sleep. The rooms are clean and we love having a walk-in shower. We will definitely select a Sleep Inn Hotel for out next business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second & third floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    103
    50
    13
    15
See reviews for
66
58
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had not stayed at a Sleep Inn before this one and it was a wonderful experience. The room was very large and had great amenities. We belong to the Choice Privileges award program and would definitely look for Sleep Inns on our next trips.

Room Tip: I would recommend taking a ground floor room. It is a very quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Concierge was very hospitable (both check-in and check out). The room, situated on the third floor in the quiet side, was well kept. I did sense strong cleaner products or cigarette smoke in the room, but thankfully it slowly faded with an open window. My stay was very comfortable, some minor quirks, but overall a very good experience for a two nights stay.

Room Tip: higher floor is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Verioska T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Front desk check-in and check-out quick and painless, friendly helpful responsive staff, rooms very clean, facilities all working as expected, plenty of parking, access to building, the complimentary breakfast actually a real breakfast (not just a banana and box of Rice Krispies), excellent coffee, spacious seating area, and ice machines on each floor (not just in main lobby). Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equally pleasant and accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

breakfast is great..staff is helpful & friendly..pet friendly hotel..matt & tyra are the best..i will return soon to area & will stay at sleep inn again..very clean & peaceful close to I270 & ICC 370.Plenty of parking for my SUV & night time security..room are new & carpets & walls are spot less

Room Tip: top floor l is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank phillip k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for the Quicken Loans Invitational (Tiger's Tournament) at Congressional Country Club.

The rooms were very nicely furnished and very comfortable. The General Manager was very helpful and accomodting.
I will definitely use the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona City, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I told the front desk that the internet speed is as slow as a turtle, asked for a reset router. But the front desk did not respond politely and after all the internet speed is still slowwwww......

Poor services but decent room. I rated the two stars is just because of the poor services of the front desk.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PoohRoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC-Rockville
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville
2.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Shady Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Property: Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Address: 2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shady Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Shady Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shady Grove Hotel Rockville
Shady Grove Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Rockville
Rockville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing