We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel + Lovely Staff = EXCELLENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel + Lovely Staff = EXCELLENCE”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently had my wedding at the Hilton and couldn't have been happier. Riva Neam and Michael Zimmerman were AMAZING. They worked with my husband and I to host an epic wedding. Our ceremony was held in the beautiful atrium (I felt like a princess walking down the staircase) and our reception was held in the ballroom. The hotel is great for large weddings.

Since this IS TripAdvisor, here is why you should stay at the Hilton:
*It's right off of 355, I-270, and steps away from the metro.
*I stayed in the Presidential Suite and felt like a queen. The suite is HUGE and has two bathrooms! My family and friends stayed in the other rooms and enjoyed their stay. Only thing I heard was that there was an odor in one of the rooms upon check-in but the front desk was wonderful and assisted.
*The restaurant, Riff's Bar and Lounge, has AMAZING food. The filet mignon eggrolls are DELICIOUS (as is everything else on the menu). My husband and I plan on eating here again since we live in the area....

I don't write reviews unless I actually am happy or dissatisfied with something. I am beyond satisfied with the Hilton and recommend staying here if you are in the DC area. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are sincerely grateful for your review and honored that you chose to celebrate your big day with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are committed to providing our guests with incomparable service and are thrilled to learn how happy you were with your experience. It was a pleasure to host your wedding at our hotel and I look forward to passing your kind compliments along to our team. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    276
    179
    115
    48
See reviews for
243
120
60
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, CT
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights recently for a local soccer tournament. Design is dated...open atrium with rooms ringing the center courtyard with restaurant and bar at ground level. Parking garage is free for HHiltonHonors guests, otherwise about $15 per night. Very loud due to the acoustics of the courtyard design. Unless they close the bar early, you better get a room on the outer ring of rooms, as high as possible. Bar is expensive and small. Rooms were comfortable, bathrooms clean but dated. Lots of conference stuff going on...there were proms on both nights we were there, with a heavy police presence! Fun times! Overall, OK, but certainly priced well for what you get. Check out all the hotel sites first, you can prob swing a deal.

Room Tip: High and in the outer ring away from the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jraygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty in the Hilton HHonors program. Though there are many benefits to becoming a member in the rewards program, keep in mind that Hilton HHonors members do not automatically receive free parking at our hotel. We’d like to take this opportunity to apologize for any frustrations or noise disruptions that you endured throughout your stay. We appreciate your detailed review and hope you’ll have the opportunity to check out our current hotel offers and packages online. It was a pleasure to accommodate you for the tournament and we hope you’ll think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a great stay at this pet friendly hotel. I was not sure what to expect especially since we were told all the rooms are pet friendly. We were really pleasantly surprised, you would never know there had ever been any pets in the room we were given. It was spotless and very comfortable. Every employee we came in contact with was so pleasant and courteous, it was amazing! We highly recommend this property and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DonnaS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for your review and kind compliments. We will certainly share them with our team. Our staff works hard to provide exceptional service to each of our guests so we couldn't be more pleased to learn that your stay was such a memorable experience. We hope you'll visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. It is convenient, very clean, and most of the staff will go out of their way to help you. If you are lucky, you can find a good deal with cost. If not, it can be pricey!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments. It's always our pleasure to provide exceptional service to each of our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We offer great deals online and hope you'll take a moment to visit our website to view our current offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Was here for business and hotel was busy due to several other conventions. As noted in other reviews, the noise from inside the rooms was very noticeable, both from the outside traffic, but also from the adjacent room (I was actually woken up by the person peeing in the toilet next door). Location was decent to some nice restaurants and a Trader Joes.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vivalarevolucion09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We deeply regret to learn that you encountered noise disruptions during your visit with us and always encourage our guests to reach out if there is anything we can do to improve their experience. We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you again, as we trust that our staff can help find the perfect room location for your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I like this hotel and have stayed before, this is the first time I had a room that faced tha atrium and it was a bit noisy due to a function that was going on. Otherwise room clean, restaurant food was very good and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are truly thankful for your loyalty in our hotel. Although we appreciate the kind comments you’ve shared for our Twinbrook Grille and staff, we regret if we were not able to fully meet your expectations on this occasion. We hope you'll accept our apologies for any noise disruptions that you encountered and that you will continue to stay at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel one night in conjunction with a corporate event. Coincidentally I am a Hilton Honors card member and knew what level of service to expect. We were not disappointed at all and found the facilities to be excellent condition and spacious. Beginning with the front desk representatives and ending with breakfast waitstaff, everyone treated us cordially. One particular interest to the readers is that the chef, during dinner, explained to a concerned guest that there is a strong conciencious effort to avoid common food allergy ingredients and avoid cross contamination of foods. He can also modify dishes and remove ingredients if a food allergy is disclosed while ordering. We would definitely return for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We greatly appreciate your loyalty in the Hilton HHonors program and are pleased to know that your experience reflected the excellent service you have come to expect from the Hilton brand. We are truly grateful for your kind compliments regarding our chef and staff and will make sure that your sentiments are shared with our team. We hope you'll return for your weekend getaway soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
324 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing