We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Reviewed 2 April 2010

My family and I stayed at the Rockville Hilton en route to a new job in NC. The facility is modern and stylish with an atrium lobby with glass elevators and inviting rooms and the service is exceptional. I called and asked for more towels and they were delivered within 10 minutes. I had a martini at the hotel bar and the bartender provided a complimentary snack and the drink was mixed perfectly. The buffet breakfeast attendants could not have been more accomodating and the buffet selection and quality was a cut above standard hotel food. The rooms looked they had recently been updated and the beds were some of the best in the industry. My only gripe is the lack of a decent and convenient changing area for the fitness area and pool -- in such an otherwise top notch facility, why was this overlooked? Overall, though, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineBilleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

Thanks for kind review about your stay at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience here and feel confident to recommend us to others. We look forward to seeing you again and good luck with the new job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2010

The 10-story atrium of the Hilton looks spectacluar when you walk in - but when there are social events going on there in the evening, the sound from amplified music and speakers booms throughout the facility. Inside rooms are the most affected by this noise (and by chatter from the bar and restaurant in the same atrium), and besides they are caves. No windows to the outside, and since the inside windows face walkways one needs to draw the curtains permanently for privacy. The outside rooms let you see out, but since the windows are sealed there is no possibility of getting fresh air though. The rooms are large and well-appointed, very comfortable beds. Beware of extra charges for parking ($12/day) and wired internet ($9.95/day). Free wireless in the lobby only.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

Thanks for the feedback. Our hotel is, indeed, beautiful with a dramatic atrium. Many people enjoy the rooms overlooking the atrium and some do not. We do everything possible to accommodate individual Guest’s requests. We encourage you to let us know prior to arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I'm a Hilton Diamond member and stay at Hilton properties about 80 nights a year. I booked this for a two night stay on a weekend with family while visiting the area.

The hotel is average in most respects - room, lobby, breakfast buffet are all OK but nothing special. Location is great is you are looking to be in the Rockville area - it's about a 20 minute drive to DC and the Metro station is right by the hotel.

My problem with this hotel are the front desk staff. When I checked in, we noticed that the hotel was absolutely empty, I mean there were 6 cars in the parking garage. The hotel clearly caters to weekday business people and nothing was booked at the hotel this weekend. We got a $60 a night rate, which I was astounded given that this is still the DC area. I asked if we could get an upgraded room since this is a stated benefit of being a Diamond member. The desk clerk rolled her eyes and shook her head and said no, all the upgraded rooms were booked already! She was being so rude I asked if she had my Honors number on file since a request for an upgrade might sound out of place if this is the first Hilton you had ever stayed at - she said, 'oh yeah, we have your Diamond number." I thought, well maybe the big crowd is arriving later on?

After we get to our room, I called the hotel direct from my cell and asked for a room rate on a deluxe room and they quoted me a rate and I asked." so you have availability this weekend" and they said, "oh my, the hotel is practically empty this weekend!" I also had a question the next morning for the front desk staff and again they acted like I was a major interruption to their day - keep in mind there was almost no one else staying there that weekend.

I am not that picky a traveler and I am usually treated very well at all Hilton properties but their rude attitude was very surprising. I can't wait to get the survey from Hilton they are always sending me!

On the bright side, we had the buffet breakfast each morning and it was nicely done and the waiters were extremely nice both mornings. I think it cost $17 a head but were getting if free with the room so I doubt I would pay that much out of pocket.. I agree with the previous reviewer that staying at the Gaithersburg Hilton would be better idea although it is another 15 minutes or so from DC.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelman91560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

On behalf of Hilton Rockville, kindly accept our sincere apologies. We did not live up to your expectations nor, frankly, our own standards. I hope that you will find it in your heart to forgive us for any inconvenience that you may have experienced and return to Hilton Rockville. Please feel free to call me directly to assist you. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and attended events in their conference room. On the last day my wallet was stolen from my purse. Be very careful about your belongings if you stay here. They were nice about it but I get the impression that they did nothing but take a report.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler699Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2010

We take issues related to safety and security very seriously. In addition to providing safe deposit boxes for valuables as required by law, we train all employees on safety and security procedures. When a Guest reports something that may be missing we do, indeed, take a report. We also conduct a thorough investigation and, where appropriate, involve local authorities. I regret that you experienced this incident and hope you will return to Hilton Rockville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Nice hotel but nothing special. Average rooms, average amenities and comfort. Service leaves quite a bit to be desired. Front desk seems to care less whether you are there or not and it shows in their demeanor. Breakfast service was slow at best.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdean1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Nice landscape and very pleasant hotel with a lovely service and very central.

Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank vima-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I stayed at the Hilton in Rockville, MD during Thanksgiving weekend 2009. I got the room through Priceline.com, so I didn’t pick that hotel specifically. I only place bids on Priceline for the highest rated hotels specifically where I want to stay. My first bid of $40 per night for a 3-1/2 star hotel was accepted. With taxes and fees the total was $48.24 per night. The room rates on the Hilton website for this weekend were about $82 per night.

The first thing to know is the parking at this hotel is an additional $12 per day. Since I was there on a holiday weekend, I parked mostly on the street right beside the hotel at the parking meters. The metered spaces are free at night between 6:00 pm and 6:00 am Monday thru Friday and all day Saturdays, Sundays and holidays. Since Thanksgiving and the weekend were free for me on the street, I just fed the meter for the time I would be there on Friday. The parking meter cost 50 cents per hour and you can feed it for up to 12 hours.

Check in was fine and the staff were nice. The room was very spacious, clean, fresh smelling with all nice furniture and a large HDTV. It had a coffee maker but no microwave or refrigerator. The room we got was not along the large atrium but was about 20 feet down a hallway. The noise volume goes up as soon as you step out of the hallway into the atrium area. We could slightly hear the noise but it mostly wasn’t noticeable. The heating unit in the room is noisy, but it didn’t come on very often. The hotel has Internet for an additional price of $9.95 per day and slightly discounted by the week. I couldn’t find any free wireless from my room. I did not check out the business center in this hotel. The bathroom was clean, bright and had nice furniture. However, the vent fan is pretty loud.

They have breakfast buffet for $14 at the hotel, however we didn’t try it so I can’t comment on it. There are plenty of restaurants, fast food places and a grocery store nearby. The Twinbrook metro station is across the street behind the hotel.

Overall, we really liked our stay, and got a great deal. You just need to be aware of additional expenses for Internet and parking.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 14 in Rockville
337 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: £77 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing