We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rich Motel(Rosedale)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Motel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
165
108
41
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
108
41
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice and clean hotelfree breakfastgood sizehot tubstay there againbreakfast roomsmall fridgecomfortable roomsexcellent hotelsitting areasofa bedwe've stayedtop floorindoor poolconvenient locationinner harborgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and good service. Kids loved the pool. Good breakfast also.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobie469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are so pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed our amenities at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North. We look forward to host you on your next trip to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We chose this hotel because we wanted a room with two beds and a sofa bed and because of the indoor pool. I liked that there was a door between the sofa bed area and the bedroom area so that the first person awake does not bother everyone else. The rooms were clean and functional, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good--waffles, cold cereal, bread, juice, a couple of hot items, yogurt and oatmeal with toppings and some fruit. My only complaint is that the pool hours were too limited, which may affect cause us to look at other hotels next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful experience. I will be our pleasure to host your future stays at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North. Our reduced pool hours are due to local regulations needing life guard therefore we out sourced our pool operation,
We however extend our pool hours during spring and summer. Please call us before you plan your next trip, we will do our best to make fitt to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We needed to change a reservation by one weekend but were not happy with the rise in price so we decided to look around. The person at CI&S answering our call was barely polite and then hung up without giving us a cancellation number. We called again and asked to speak to a supervisor when self-identified Depak Patel, the same person we just spoke to, told us he was the manager. So I requested to speak to his boss. He said he was the manager and implied that he did not have a superior. It was utterly ludicrous. Would much rather pay more and deal with someone who has acceptable customer service skills.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank hmf327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

I am sure you would have best stay and wonderful guest service experience if you would stay with us. It would be nice if you recall our phone conversation, We had very nice dicussion with Mr. Sausa when he asked to move reservation, we explane rate diffrence on new requested date and also explained reason of sporting event detail on this new date when he asked but wife jumped in with insulting lines and angree tone wasn't ready to pay diffrence. Please recall -I politely explained that reservation has 4pm on day of arrival flexible cancellation policy. Mrs. however didn't want to pay rate diffrence.
We hope to host you on your trip to baltimore I bet you will be thrilled by our team's outstanding guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My family has stayed here a total of 3 times in the last year. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed with above average bedding. The amenities such as the pool and hot breakfast in the morning are very nice. Staff are friendly and courteous. The only down-side to this hotel is that for each of our visits to this hotel, the refrigerators never worked. Even when they were turned on (in the back of the unit), they never got cold at all. We had to rely on our ice bucket to keep sodas cold. Each time we mentioned this to the front desk and they said they would get someone to fix it, but to my knowledge, that has never occurred. Overall, we are happy with this hotel and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisin1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you so very much for being our valued guest and thank you for bringing weak part of your experince to our attenssion. We just had tech service team come out to servie every units. We are confident that you will have better experince with refrigerator unit on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This is our worst experience ever at a hotel. First off the pool pictured online is not the pool actually at the hotel and the hot tub had been broken for a long enough time the water was yellow inside. The pool is only open from 5pm -10pm during the week, even during a holiday when families are traveling and kids are out of school. This is never mentioned on line or over the phone.
My daughter found a dirty pair of men's underwear under a chair, the manager told us he found it hard to believe that they had been left there.
The free breakfast was constantly out of food and it was horrible.
A side access door was stuck and could not be used.
There was a horrible burning smell that several guests spent a couple of hours trying to figure out, and as there was only one person working in the whole hotel, he had a hard time searching for the source.
The wifi was horrible no matter where you tried to access it and even the hardwired cables did not work properly.
The manager argued with us and told us he did not believe our claims, to the point he thought we put the dirty underwear in the room.
This hotel is only 2 years old, but looks like 15-20 with damaged walls, rusted doors in pool area, and just poor conditions of many things. I highly recommend looking somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid, especially if traveling with kids who like to use the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews