We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and ineractive”

Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Experience how people live, work and play on the Chesapeake Bay - cruise on the Miles River,get your hands wet exploring a waterman's shanty, let our boat builders show you their magic, or climb to the top of an 1879 lighthouse. Come do the Bay, your way.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and ineractive”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A lot to see and do. Could spend more than a day here. They give a free ticket for the second day. Grounds free after 5:00pm for pictures.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    153
    39
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore County, Maryland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Special Events Venue”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the Antique Boat Show and Craft Fair this past weekend. In addition to the show, we enjoyed walking through the museum once again. My guess is that we will pay for membership the next time that we attend an event here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marty1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A very approachable way to experience life on the bay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the better museums for children in Maryland. We had the fortune of having our visit coincide with the annual antique boat show and fair (Father's Day weekend), which doubled the fun. Numerous hands-on exhibits, combined with interesting educational displays and a very scenic pier-side setting make for a memorable experience.

Helpful?
Thank Pcperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great half day adventure”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We really enjoyed learning about boat making, oyster and crab fishing. Very interactive. The light house was interesting. Good place for families.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSnyder_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very interesting”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very informative. I found it to be very interesting and well presented. We learned a lot about the area

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne6947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing