We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B”
Review of The Old Brick Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Brick Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perry Hall, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here (in the main building) the last two days of February. The room (Captains Quarters) was very nice. We really liked the electric fireplace since the temps were down into the teens those two days. The breakfast was superb and the staff could not have been more friendly. The fresh baked cookies they had waiting for us in the afternoon were delicious and really hit the spot after walking around town during the day.

Room Tip: If car/truck noise is bothersome to you ask for a room that does not overlook Talbot Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrye59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    88
    24
    16
    18
See reviews for
24
365
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I decided to stay at St. Michaels for an evening while heading to the shore. I found the website and noticed the Old Brick Inn site and investigated. After reviewing a few other sites, I decided that we would stay there. What a fantastic decision, we will be returning again. The staff was wonderful, the room was better than the pictures showed and the gourmet breakfast was out of this world.

Room Tip: The website offers extra ammenities and they are worth it. I chose the bottle of wine and added the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I decided last minute to take an overnight trip to St. Michaels. We decided to check out the Old Brick Inn and loved it! Brad and Jonathan were more than accommodating. Everything was perfect from the second we walked into the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganGsvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Old Brick Inn was exactly what was needed to split the monotony, as well as, the hustle and bustle plagued throughout the week. Jon and staff were very accommodating and the Loire room was fitting, to say the least. If you are looking for a nice, quaint B&B the OBI will provide you with all and then some.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I have been to this Inn several times and each time has been wonderful. We were just there for Valentine's Day weekend and with of course the Inn and staff were great. We highly recommend this inn to folks looking for a great stay and a wonderful little town to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyface42779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came to st. Michaels for our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time! We stayed in the "bird of Paradise" room which we really enjoyed! It was nice to have the fire place and jacuzzi it made the trip extra relaxing. The room felt secluded and you could have been anywhere in the world! You do have to walk to breakfast so if that doesn't appeal to you I'd stay in another building. (We enjoyed the short walk) The staff was also very accommodating and friendly! We looked forward to the fabulous breakfast morning and the friendly lady who served us! We were a little disappointed that trip advisor listed that OBI had a bar and when we arrived it didn't but that ended up not being an issue at all. Also in the welcome book there is mention of a "snack room" which we went to look for and I don't think existed. Again not a deal breaker! We will definitely be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kburton4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Kburton4,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Bird of Paradise. While we have several premium suites, it is one of our favorites because it is so private. And in the spring the flowers are to die for all around the inn buildings.

We are so sorry you did not know where the bar and snack room were, both are in the main building where you checked in. We have treats and sweets each evening for the guests along with coffee and tea. The bar faces on Talbot street and includes a bar and tables where you can sit and enjoy your favorite libation. Come back and the first glass is on us!

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Old Brick Inn. The Tuscany room was recently updated and was ever so stylish. I was worried about a chilly room in February, but this brick inn is so cozy that I was very comfortable. I loved the bar downstairs for convenience. You can't beat the location within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and bars. The staff gave us great recommendations and were helpful and friendly. A delicious breakfast is included, too! What a great place to stay any season! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The website has photos of each room and is a great reference for choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spring3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
327 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
1.1 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Brick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Brick Inn

Property: The Old Brick Inn
Address: 401 S. Talbot Street, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Brick Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of St.Michaels, The Old Brick Inn and Kemp House are elegant, historic homes built in the early 1800s. Both offer European charm with modern updates for the comfort of our guests. Our highly professional staff work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has his/her needs met. Twenty luxurious guest rooms all have ensuite private baths, digital TV and free wi-fi. Several premium rooms offer Jacuzzi tubs or double showers. Our private courtyard features a perfect gathering area for friends and guests to relax and enjoy our premium beer and wine list. Free on-site parking is available for all of our guests. Our inn includes a full breakfast(not the norm in St Michaels). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Old Brick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Brick Hotel St. Michaels
The Old Brick Inn St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing