We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite Getaway”
Review of The Old Brick Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Old Brick Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This trip was our second to St.Michaels in 5 yrs. We came back to the Old Brick Inn because we had had such an enjoyable time before. The staff was cordial & attentive, breakfast was excellent, & the location great for browsing in shops. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable, the fireplace a pleasant feature, & the Jacuzzi soothing for my bad hip. There are excellent restaurants nearby, & interesting bay area places to explore within a short drive. The Maritime Museum is within walking distance, & has great exhibits on historical Chesapeake Bay boat building, including Baltimore Clippers & Log Canoes. It rained the entire 3 days we were there, but it didn't matter; we had a wonderful time, in nice accomodations, with a B&B staff we found to be special. Thank you Lori & others for an exceptional time. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baytripper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Baytripper2014,

I can only say thank you very much! Three days of rain and you still loved everything about our inn only speaks to the care and attention given by our staff.

As the owners, we want to know everything which is good or bad so we can continue to improve! We want you to return soon and experience our new wine list and beer list as well as some of the new events we are planning for this summer and fall.

Please check the emails we send you so you can choose the time and event best for you.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I really loved our stay at the Old Brick Inn. The staff is great! The breakfast was incredibly delicious! There were snacks and drinks available in the lobby area. We enjoyed the location and being able to walk down to the marina. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Entirely enjoyable experience. The staff was absolutely more than accommodating and couldn't be more helpful. Our room was spacious and well appointed. What wasn't in the room was available else where in the Inn. [ water bottles for example.] Breakfast was a treat and we always had our choice of three options.... all delicious. The inn is perfectly located in the center of town and convenient to several great restaurants just steps away. A great, relaxing few days away !!! Tony C.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have been staying at this B&B for the last 15 years or so. We always come back because it is a perfect place for a nice getaway. It is right in the center of town, so we can park and walk or bike everywhere. We stay at the Kemp House, down the street from the Main House, but both places are spectacular. A very nice and welcome addition was the small frig in our room, perfect for keeping leftovers from meals, we really appreciated the frig this time and also the bottled water was a plus. The grounds and gardens were bright and blooming, so well manicured. There have been some changes in some of the staff over the years, but we were happy to get to know the new Manager John and his wife Veronica, who were so nice, warm and friendly. We knew the rest of the staff from the past couple of years, including Tecelia, Lori and Judy, so so nice to see their familiar faces and they always make us feel so welcome.. They all truly go out of their way to be sure we are happy and feel at home. This staff works together perfectly so we hope they ALL stay for many more years. Judy and John made our breakfasts the two mornings we were there, both mornings were delicious with a nice choice. Fresh baked cookies and brownies in the afternoons were also delicious. Rooms are always clean, just a pleasure to be there and we will definitely be returning soon, again hoping to see the same staff. Thanks to all of you for a great getaway.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collins30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I have been to Old Brick Inn five times now, each time staying in a different room. The staff has always been wonderful and breakfast is always such a treat. The Inn is very close to everything in the town of St. Michaels and provides you with the charm of the town.
A truly lovely experience every time we visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Old Brick Inn is the most charming place I've ever stayed. We visited StM for the running festival. The location of OBI was perfect! It's in the middle of everything, so you can walk anywhere. The staff was superb and the food was awesome. They even did an early breakfast for the runners on Saturday morning so they could eat prior to racing. I'm hoping to get back there REALLY soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlsandTwirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The front desk person was extremely nice, and the room was beautiful, but the amenities didn't really meet expectations considering the price. For $400 a night, I would expect a refrigerator in the room, and perhaps a few bottles of comped water, but the room had neither. There was also no soap in the bathroom. The breakfast was less than okay (I would have rather gone out and eaten in town).
The location is nice, however, and the town is wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Bill,

We are so sorry you were not pleased with the pricing of the rooms at the inn. We endeavor at all times to have room prices which will fit each budget, but sometimes only our most exceptional rooms are available. If this is what happened, I encourage to book during the midweek time a few weeks in advance where you have a larger choice. Each room is unique and we are hopeful you will find what you seek on a price for value level.

In order to provide service and amenities which are second to none in the St. Michaels area, we do incur costs which some might view as higher than their liking, but we have found that the vast majority of our guests have commented positively on the value of the prices for what they received.

We hope you try us again in order to determine if the value is what we feel it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
500 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.3 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
348 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Brick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Brick Inn

Address: 401 S. Talbot Street, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: £95 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Brick Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of St. Michaels and are not your typical B & B. The Old Brick Inn and Kemp House are elegant, historic homes built in the early 1800's. Both offer European charm with modern updates for the comfort of our guests. Our highly professional staff work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has his/her needs met. Twenty luxurious guest rooms all have en suite private baths, digital TV and free wi-fi. Several premium rooms offer Jacuzzi tubs or double showers. Our private courtyard features a perfect gathering area for friends and guests to relax and enjoy our premium wine list. Free on-site parking is available for all of our guests. A stay at our inn includes a full breakfast in our dining room with a private table and excellent menu choices(not the norm in St. Michaels). We also cater to dietary restrictions and can make almost anything off the menu as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Old Brick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Brick Hotel St. Michaels
The Old Brick Inn St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing