We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lady Guinevere”
Review of The Old Brick Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Brick Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lady Guinevere”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I visited St Michaels in mid May and we loved it. Very unique and special place. Loved all the shops. The Old Brick Inn is magnificent. The service was great and the room I can't say enough about. We were within walking distance to everything and it is such a beautiful place. The pool area was quite private and the girl that greeted us was so nice I felt like I was at home. This is THE place to stay. It was worth every bit we spent for the luxuries we received. The double shower was almost as great as the bed. I would love to have that bed and armoire. Not to mention you have the best coffee selection with your Kuerig, which is in your room. Just amazing. We will be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: The Lady Guinevere Room is fantastic with the suit of armor. Great character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Angie H,

Thank you so much for your kind words, and we will be pleased to welcome you back soon! Throughout the summer we will be having special wine, beer, and food events which we hope our guests will find exciting.

To mention a few: Wines of Spain, Fabulous and affordable Pinot Noirs of California and Oregon, and beers from around the world.

Each of our guests will be treated to the same exceptional service we have always tried to offer.

Again, thank you for your kind words and SEE YOU SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    86
    24
    16
    18
See reviews for
24
362
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a nice 2-night, mid-week stay at The Old Brick Inn. Stayed in the Carriage House and room was huge, lots of light, clean, and comfortable. In the middle of the town (which is small), but great location. Employees were helpful and accommodating.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tapf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear tapf12,

We could not be more happy that you enjoyed yourselves, and please come back soon to see us. We have many specials in the offing for the coming months so we hope you find something you like in our emails to you.

We want to see you soon and thank you so much for your kind words about our staff.

George and Barbara, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This B&B met and exceeded all expectations. The personnel are wonderful; the breakfasts are a perfect way to start the day; location cannot be beat. We would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us back to St. Michael's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandieogsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sandiegosun,

We really appreciate your kind words about the inn, and cannot wait to welcome you back. Be on the lookout for all of our specials and we hope to see you again soon!

George and Barbara, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This trip was our second to St.Michaels in 5 yrs. We came back to the Old Brick Inn because we had had such an enjoyable time before. The staff was cordial & attentive, breakfast was excellent, & the location great for browsing in shops. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable, the fireplace a pleasant feature, & the Jacuzzi soothing for my bad hip. There are excellent restaurants nearby, & interesting bay area places to explore within a short drive. The Maritime Museum is within walking distance, & has great exhibits on historical Chesapeake Bay boat building, including Baltimore Clippers & Log Canoes. It rained the entire 3 days we were there, but it didn't matter; we had a wonderful time, in nice accomodations, with a B&B staff we found to be special. Thank you Lori & others for an exceptional time. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baytripper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Baytripper2014,

I can only say thank you very much! Three days of rain and you still loved everything about our inn only speaks to the care and attention given by our staff.

As the owners, we want to know everything which is good or bad so we can continue to improve! We want you to return soon and experience our new wine list and beer list as well as some of the new events we are planning for this summer and fall.

Please check the emails we send you so you can choose the time and event best for you.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I really loved our stay at the Old Brick Inn. The staff is great! The breakfast was incredibly delicious! There were snacks and drinks available in the lobby area. We enjoyed the location and being able to walk down to the marina. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenonah, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Entirely enjoyable experience. The staff was absolutely more than accommodating and couldn't be more helpful. Our room was spacious and well appointed. What wasn't in the room was available else where in the Inn. [ water bottles for example.] Breakfast was a treat and we always had our choice of three options.... all delicious. The inn is perfectly located in the center of town and convenient to several great restaurants just steps away. A great, relaxing few days away !!! Tony C.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have been staying at this B&B for the last 15 years or so. We always come back because it is a perfect place for a nice getaway. It is right in the center of town, so we can park and walk or bike everywhere. We stay at the Kemp House, down the street from the Main House, but both places are spectacular. A very nice and welcome addition was the small frig in our room, perfect for keeping leftovers from meals, we really appreciated the frig this time and also the bottled water was a plus. The grounds and gardens were bright and blooming, so well manicured. There have been some changes in some of the staff over the years, but we were happy to get to know the new Manager John and his wife Veronica, who were so nice, warm and friendly. We knew the rest of the staff from the past couple of years, including Tecelia, Lori and Judy, so so nice to see their familiar faces and they always make us feel so welcome.. They all truly go out of their way to be sure we are happy and feel at home. This staff works together perfectly so we hope they ALL stay for many more years. Judy and John made our breakfasts the two mornings we were there, both mornings were delicious with a nice choice. Fresh baked cookies and brownies in the afternoons were also delicious. Rooms are always clean, just a pleasure to be there and we will definitely be returning soon, again hoping to see the same staff. Thanks to all of you for a great getaway.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collins30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
1.0 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#5 of 13 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Brick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Brick Inn

Property: The Old Brick Inn
Address: 401 S. Talbot Street, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Brick Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of St.Michaels, The Old Brick Inn and Kemp House are elegant, historic homes built in the early 1800s. Both offer European charm with modern updates for the comfort of our guests. Our highly professional staff work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has his/her needs met. Nineteen luxurious guest rooms all have ensuite private baths, digital TV and free wireless. Several premium rooms offer whirlpool tubs or double showers. Our private courtyard features a perfect gathering area for friends and guests to relax and enjoy our premium beer and wine list. On-site parking is available for all of our guests. Our inn includes a full breakfast(not the norm in St Michaels). We now have a beautiful bar where all of our guests can relax and enjoy the libation of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Old Brick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Brick Hotel St. Michaels
The Old Brick Inn St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing