We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved our stay at the Inn”
Review of The Old Brick Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Brick Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved our stay at the Inn”
Reviewed 30 November 2008

A beautiful, homely Inn - by far the best place we stayed in during our trip in Easter. We stayed in the French Country room which was sumptuous. The hosts were charming and breakfast was delicious, so were the homemade cookies which were available during the afternoon. It was nice to have some good old English PG TIps and a chat about the football too!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — That we couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    91
    24
    16
    18
See reviews for
27
370
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
delaware
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2008

We just returned from our 41st anniversy trip. We found the Inn in a book at another hotel. We made a reservation, and arrived on sunday afternoon. The room was elecent and the service was the best, had one of the best breakfasts in years, the chief top rate. the managers are first rate. would recomend anyone to stay there.

  • Liked — The staff and the room
  • Disliked — no phone
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendover4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Most Relaxing Vacation Ever!

My husband and I just returned from our first anniversary vacation at the Old Brick Inn.
We could not have had a more enjoyable experience. It was the perfect place for an anniversary - romantic and quiet with a staff that was there to help whenever we needed it. We stayed in the Lady Guinevere Suite, which was in the Carriage House connected to the main inn building. It was such a unique room with brick walls and a huge palladian window, and a FABULOUS two person shower. The breakfast was more than we expected for a B&B, which usually is continental in my experience. On the morning we were there, it was a delicious egg casserole, delicious blueberry scones, and an assortment of other cereals, fruit, etc.

We didn't have time to do much research before our trip, but this was not a problem thanks to the owner, George. He definitely went "above and beyond" with his recommendations for local activities and restaurant options. He knows St. Michaels very well (as well as everywhere else nearby!) and happily helped us make our vacation itinerary despite having alot of guests and activity in the inn at the time.

Before we left, we asked George to show us some of the other rooms. We could only see a few since the others were occupied, but they are each so unique! The inn has so much more character than a hotel. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VacationLoverMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dixiehokie
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2008

My husband and I have been traveling to St. Michaels 2-3 times a year since moving to Maryland 6 years ago. Each time, we picked a new place to stay until we found the Old Brick Inn, during the Summer of 2007. We were drawn in by the charming brick exterior and over-flowing flower pots. Since then, we've experienced a number of rooms, French Country being my favorite! Not only have we found the staff to be delightful and accomodating, on our last visit we had the pleasure of meeting, George, one of the owners. We had a great time talking wine with him! To be quite honest, I was shocked to read some of the reviews listed here, as we have never had a bite of food that wasn't delectible, stayed in a room that wasn't pristine, or had anything other than a tremendously enjoyable time. I would highly recommend the Old Brick Inn without hesitation.

  • Liked — Romantic Rooms and Delicious Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dixiehokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2008

My friend and I have traveled to St. Michaels for at least 7 yrs. and at least twice a year. We usually stayed in vacation homes but last year we decided to stay at a B&B. We stopped in at the Old Brick Inn and asked to see a room and liking what we saw, we booked the room immediately for the Wine Festival. We returned for the Fall into St. Michaels weekend and have booked again for 2009. Once under the old innkeepers and once under the new innkeepers. We had a great time on both occassions. Although In saying that, I do hope never to meet this man called "George" who was written about in some of the other reviews which must have been during the transition from the old to the new.

As far as the breakfast selection it was delicious under both chefs. There was ample food available for 2nds or 3rds. Bill, the current king of the kitchen will even give out his special receipes upon request. The housekeeping is also very good.

The innkeepers are very helpful and open to suggestions.

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere, central location in the town.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyGardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2008

My husband and I just spent the weekend at The Old Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast, a 50th wedding anniversary gift from our children. It is a lovely place that complemented our mini-vacation. The owners and staff were very grateful and accommodating, in fact, we were treated like family. Each morning we would awaken to a wonderful aroma of brewing coffee and breakfast cooking, which was delicious. It was complete, plentiful and served in a very pleasant atmosphere. What a treat! What beautiful rooms! The Inn is clean, comfortable and conviently located to everything in town. We highly recommend staying at this relaxing and enjoyable Inn.

June Ruffo

  • Liked — Friendly
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MillersvillePet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Our stay at the Old Brick Inn was horrible to be polite. The major dissappointment was the cook and the food. The cook, very rude and not at all hospitable, prepared a breakfast simply not edible. It was very obvious he didn't have the skills to prepare even the simplest breakfast meal. The food was truly disgusting and the biggest dissapointment of all. There are no selections available. The guest must eat what is prepared or " buy something else somewhere else" as I was instructed by the cook. Not only would I never recommend this very pricey B & B, but I would highly encourage any potential guest to continue their search for a hospitable, respectable, pleasant facilty if enjoying the event is at all important.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Food and Cook
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bigandtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
443 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.3 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
332 reviews
5.0 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Brick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Brick Inn

Property: The Old Brick Inn
Address: 401 S. Talbot Street, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Brick Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of St.Michaels, The Old Brick Inn and Kemp House are elegant, historic homes built in the early 1800s. Both offer European charm with modern updates for the comfort of our guests. Our highly professional staff work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has his/her needs met. Twenty luxurious guest rooms all have ensuite private baths, digital TV and free wi-fi. Several premium rooms offer Jacuzzi tubs or double showers. Our private courtyard features a perfect gathering area for friends and guests to relax and enjoy our premium beer and wine list. Free on-site parking is available for all of our guests. Our inn includes a full breakfast(not the norm in St Michaels). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Brick Hotel St. Michaels
The Old Brick Inn St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing