We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meatballs!”

Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Easton, MD
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Meatballs!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We recently stopped by for cocktails and apps. We had the meatball sliders and the New Orleans BBQ Shrimp. The meatballs were really great! Soft, well textured and mixed well. Succulent and not dry like so many places!

The BBQ Shrimp is especially great if you ask for them "Heated Up" or "Hot". They come out nice and spicy and rival any that I have had in the Quarter.

Nice time and an enjoyable cocktail hour!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rschiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    688
    294
    60
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Michaels, MD,US
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“consistently good menu”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

casual dining at its best. am local and try to stay away to avoid the lines on weekends. open year round. best pizza. short ribs are very good. mussels are great and even better with a side of fries. wonderful oyster starter. can seldom get beyond the pasta bolognese. always order the beignets and take some home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cel410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Recently had lunch at Ava's. Had the pizza special which was a white pizza with prosciutto and carmelized onions drizzled with dijon mustard. It was amazing. Had a salad to go with. The perfect lunch. I will definitley return next time I am in St Michaels.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mesaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great little pizzeria to sit and relax. Their pizza is excellent and worth going for. We enjoyed our meal, although Pizza was not the only choice. There's plenty of food to choose from and you can sit and enjoy it with a glass of wine or beer.
The staff was friendly and the service was good. The people of St. Michaels are very friendly and we can honestly say it made our visit there that much more enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cricket59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Early dinner shared, still spectacular”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Short Ribs dinner was over-the-top. Great Potatoes, carrots, ribs plate split with my wife and still we took some home (carrots only) and had no room for beignets with raspberry sauce. Great coffee with my preferred choice of real cream. Good to great service. They do not want to hoover or crowd you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boater S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing