We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint and Charming”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Snuggery for two nights 8/8-8/9, 2013 in the downstairs guest room with the attached private parlor. We enjoyed the extra sitting room in the parlor and used it to connect to their Wi-Fi each day. The house was built in 1655 and has been beautifully renovated. Phil made our tasty breakfast the following morning - the highlight being the French press coffee! Phil sat down with us as we had our breakfast and gave us a wonderful historical recap of St. Michaels and also of their beautiful historic home. It was quite interesting. He also gave us several restaurant suggestions which turned out great. We were the only guests in the home so it was very quiet. I would recommend this B&B to anyone coming to St. Michaels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Recently my Husband and I spent a weekend at the Snuggery. Phil and Carolee were wonderful hosts and prepared delicious breakfasts.The Snuggery is in a prime location---close to the harbour, shops and restaurants and we loved the rockers on the front porch. They were a great place to sit and watch the people go by and have some conversations. Our suite was comfortable, beautifully furnished and immaculate. If we ever returned to St Michaels we would definitely stay at the Snuggery.

Margaret and John Glosky

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Snuggery and the stay exceeded our expectations in every way. The B & B is located on a quiet, charming street that is just a few house in from the water. It has been renovated and was immaculate - spotless. Our room on the top floor was cozy, with beautiful hardwood floors, nice furniture and a great bathroom.

Phil and Carolee were the perfect innkeepers - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Phil recommended several excellent restaurants, 208 Talbot and Ava's, and those meals were some of the highlights of our trip. Speaking of meals, he is an excellent cook. The first morning he served pancakes, a sunny side up egg, thick crispy bacon, and a very tasty sausage. His scrambled eggs the second morning were great! The food was flavorful and delicious.

For future trips to St, Michaels we would not think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grdirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Snuggery is ideally located near the waterfront and other attractive inns. Our upstairs room was attractive, comfortable, and cool despite temps in the upper 90's. We had to pay by check in advance to secure a reservation. Upon check in, the female innkeeper "sat us down" to discuss our plans like we were teenagers preparing for a date: This was creepy, not quaint. The innkeeper provided dining recommendations but upon walking tour investigation, we followed our own instincts. Even though the harbor is quite compact, the innkeeper did not know where to board the Selina II, a prime local attraction. No tv and Wifi was nearly impossible to access if that matters to you. The breakfast was freshly prepared but was essentially bacon and eggs with a big honking croissant. After breakfast, the male innkeeper cornered my wife and inquired about our plans. As we were only there for one night, my wife replied that we would be gathering our things and be on our way. The man told my wife that we had better settle our bill first. Recall, we paid in advance and this inn only had three clients. The man came to our room several minutes later and without a hint of humility told us that we were paid up. In summary, good facilities; strange sense of hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A wonderful option for a couple looking to getaway, relax and enjoy good food and some shopping by the water. The hosts are friendly and most accommodating, the B&B is nice and very clean, and the location is convenient to everything going on in St. Michaels. We ate dinners at Theos and 208 Talbot (and liked both), had some of the best steamed crabs ever at Chesapeake Landing (just 2-3 miles outside of town on way to Tilghman's), and enjoyed a fun afternoon of drinks (in the rain) at an outdoor bar on Mulberry (Steak & Crab House). A big thumbs up to Phil, Carolee & the Snuggery!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The Snuggery was everything we could have wished it to be! It was right near the harbor and shops. Phil and his wife are wonderful people who were very hospitable, helpful, warm and friendly. The breakfast was divine, prepared fresh daily. They provided complementary beverages and tolietries if you forgot something you needed. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well furnished. The house is renovated and it is so nice! I can't think of anything negative....it was a great place to stay!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lily112012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed at The Snuggery for two nights. I love staying at a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel because I feel like I am a part of the town and not in a generic motel. That being said, the Snuggery was in a great location. The house reflected its past as well as being welcoming and comfortable. Carol Lee. and Phil were fabulous hosts. The room was spotless with great linens and toiletries. Breakfast was the best. Phil is a great cook. My husband and I enjoyed coming home at the end of the day and relaxing on the rockers on the front porch. Our hosts were particularly helpful in advising us on where to go in and around town.

Room Tip: We did not get the larger room which was fine. However, ours did not have a TV and we could not use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
459 reviews
7.6 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
341 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
0.1 mi away
Five Gables Inn & Spa
Five Gables Inn & Spa
#8 of 13 in St. Michaels
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast
Address: 203 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Snuggery Hotel St. Michaels
The Snuggery Bed And Breakfast
The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing