We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming & comfy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Snuggery. Phil and Carolee are wonderful hosts and my husband got on especially well with Phil - who took the time to tell us stories from his youth as well as shared his abundant knowledge of history with us. Room was comfortable and very clean. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenangGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights during the hottest week of the year. Though the weather was extremely hot, the Snuggery was always very comfortable. The six breakfasts we were served were the best we've ever had. Phil & Carolee were excellent hosts and provided us with plenty of information about the town and restaurants. (Make sure to listen when they tell you which restaurants to avoid.)

Phil was truthful when I made the reservation that 6 days might be too long to spend if you didn't want to venture out of St Michaels. However we found six nights to be perfect as we took day trips to Washington DC and the east coast; both about an hour and a half away.

The Snuggery is centrally located in the small town of St Michaels making everything accessible by foot. All of the best restaurants, the little shops, the bay, the maritime museum, Sail Salina II, and the self guided walking tour were just out our front door. Make sure to make a reservation for 208 Talbot before you arrive.

We would definitely recommend a trip to St Michaels and The Snuggery; we just wished it wasn't so far from Michigan.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dtowncharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend in September, 2013 at the Snuggery for two nights. From the warm and welcoming reception we received to the delicious breakfast and beautiful and clean room the Snuggery is our new favorite B&B. Phil and Carolee are kind and gracious hosts. Their home is one of the oldest on the island and has been renovated beautifully keeping much of the integrity of the original home. The owners make you feel very welcome, and we're glad they shared their home with us. Phil has extensive knowledge of the history of the town and we loved talking with him. This B&B is very close to the marina, Maritime Museum, restaurants and shops. All are within close walking distance. The porch was a wonderful place to sit and relax in the evening and early morning. Those rockers are awesome! We didn't have to move our car the entire weekend. All the restaurants we tried at Phil's recommendation were wonderful! When we return to St. Michaels we will definitely stay at the Snuggery and will be recommending it to all our family and friends. Thanks for a wonderful weekend! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Snuggery for two nights 8/8-8/9, 2013 in the downstairs guest room with the attached private parlor. We enjoyed the extra sitting room in the parlor and used it to connect to their Wi-Fi each day. The house was built in 1655 and has been beautifully renovated. Phil made our tasty breakfast the following morning - the highlight being the French press coffee! Phil sat down with us as we had our breakfast and gave us a wonderful historical recap of St. Michaels and also of their beautiful historic home. It was quite interesting. He also gave us several restaurant suggestions which turned out great. We were the only guests in the home so it was very quiet. I would recommend this B&B to anyone coming to St. Michaels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Recently my Husband and I spent a weekend at the Snuggery. Phil and Carolee were wonderful hosts and prepared delicious breakfasts.The Snuggery is in a prime location---close to the harbour, shops and restaurants and we loved the rockers on the front porch. They were a great place to sit and watch the people go by and have some conversations. Our suite was comfortable, beautifully furnished and immaculate. If we ever returned to St Michaels we would definitely stay at the Snuggery.

Margaret and John Glosky

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Snuggery and the stay exceeded our expectations in every way. The B & B is located on a quiet, charming street that is just a few house in from the water. It has been renovated and was immaculate - spotless. Our room on the top floor was cozy, with beautiful hardwood floors, nice furniture and a great bathroom.

Phil and Carolee were the perfect innkeepers - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Phil recommended several excellent restaurants, 208 Talbot and Ava's, and those meals were some of the highlights of our trip. Speaking of meals, he is an excellent cook. The first morning he served pancakes, a sunny side up egg, thick crispy bacon, and a very tasty sausage. His scrambled eggs the second morning were great! The food was flavorful and delicious.

For future trips to St, Michaels we would not think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grdirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Snuggery is ideally located near the waterfront and other attractive inns. Our upstairs room was attractive, comfortable, and cool despite temps in the upper 90's. We had to pay by check in advance to secure a reservation. Upon check in, the female innkeeper "sat us down" to discuss our plans like we were teenagers preparing for a date: This was creepy, not quaint. The innkeeper provided dining recommendations but upon walking tour investigation, we followed our own instincts. Even though the harbor is quite compact, the innkeeper did not know where to board the Selina II, a prime local attraction. No tv and Wifi was nearly impossible to access if that matters to you. The breakfast was freshly prepared but was essentially bacon and eggs with a big honking croissant. After breakfast, the male innkeeper cornered my wife and inquired about our plans. As we were only there for one night, my wife replied that we would be gathering our things and be on our way. The man told my wife that we had better settle our bill first. Recall, we paid in advance and this inn only had three clients. The man came to our room several minutes later and without a hint of humility told us that we were paid up. In summary, good facilities; strange sense of hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
0.2 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Five Gables Inn & Spa
Five Gables Inn & Spa
#8 of 13 in St. Michaels
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast

Address: 203 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Snuggery Bed And Breakfast
The Snuggery Hotel St. Michaels
The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast St. Michaels, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing