We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing historic Cottage in the heart of St...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front and north side of W Melson house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front and north side of W Melson house
Park and Harbor one-half block away from house Front of W Melson House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front and north side of W Melson house
Park and Harbor one-half block away from house
Front of W Melson House
South side of W Melson house with patio with table and chairs in middle
Side Patio adjacent kitchen
Front of Melson House on Locust St.
South side of Melson House
Living Room with Fireplace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Family Room with queen sleep sofa
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
South Side of House with parking in rear
Rear of house
Park and Harbor One Half  Block Away
House plaque
House plaque
St Michaels harbor view from park half block from house
Park half block from house
Front of House
Front of W Melson house
W Melson house with T Blades house to the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St. Michaels, Talbot County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Edward A
1 review
“Amazing historic Cottage in the heart of St. Michaels!”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My family and I spent the week after Christmas in St. Michaels in this amazing historic cottage in the heart of town. We nestled in next to the fire most nights, cooked some amazing meals inside this home, and when we got the chance, hit downtown for the amazing bar and restaurant scene. It was the perfect "home away from home", and we can't wait to re-book this same house again in 2018. 5 stars, and I would recommend to all of my family and friends.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen W
New Market, Maryland
2 reviews
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything is exactly as pictured! I love the hardwood floors and enjoyed sitting outside on the patio! As noted in the name, this cottage is centrally located to the shops, restaurants, and water activity. We had a perfect day for kayaking!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikita W
1 review
“Peaceful and Perfect”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage was in the perfect location to walk around town, try different restaurants, or enjoy the harbor. The house was cozy and had everything we needed!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour18...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Historic House. Centrally Located.”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This location was perfect for us. We walked to restaurants and shops as well as a park. Because of knee issues, I can't walk for long distances. However, the walk here was quite comfortable. This house was interesting from a historic perspective and nicely done. It has all the quirks of a house built about 1840. A fun stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twsaltrun
Lebanon, Ohio
2 reviews
“What more could one ask for!!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A cozy, comfortable, attractive home in a great location. It is possible to walk all over the lovely town!

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
731margar...
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“3rd Year in a row.. Saint Michaels..Gets better and Better”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely time we had..
Just my dad..now 88, myself 48 and my son 8, and our dog.
A lovely home.VERY CLEAN. Just the right size for us!
Great washer and dryer, dishwasher, all appliances in kitchen were great.
Location is spot on. Park your car, and never touch it again. Enjoy your stroll thru town.
Saint Michaels is a gem!
Tom and Amanda are so kind and easy to work with, great ambassadors for Saint Michaels.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the size of the house, and the layout of the home.
Liked least: ..Cannot wait for the second full bathroom to be completed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCT814
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Step back in time.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a great place to stay if you like looking back in time and having some modern amenties. One side is from1840 (referbished well) the other side newer but built with the older style in mind. The two sides are connected with a rather nicely done kitchen with some period cabinets and shelves. The bedrooms are nice with the full bath in the newer side and a half-bath downstairs. Talking with the owner (Tom, real nice guy, very helpful) he is planning on a bathroom in the bedroom in the original half. The space is there it should work out great. Your time here will be well spent. We brought our pekingese with us and did very well. The place is clean and well taken care of. It was fun to eat in the original half, played a game of chess with my daughter. Though they have wifi, it was nice to give it a break. There are several restaurants in the area but we simply ate at home. The kitchen is ready to go. Go to the grocery store and make your own crab cakes. If your visit takes you to St. Michaels you have to stay here or at any one of Tom's places. He has the Bruff house, the Blades house ( similar size) and the Harrison house for the larger family. Either way you are going to enjoy where you stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration of the place is great. The detail to period decor is nice.
Liked least: Have not thought of it yet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.