We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute new shop”
Review of The Preppy Redneck

The Preppy Redneck
Ranked #5 of 23 Shopping in St. Michaels
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eastern Shore Gift Shop.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Cute new shop”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Cute store worth checking out, but slightly predictable in the merchandise, which mainly includes nautical themed decor and cutsy accents. I suppose I expected a bit more redneck (i.e. rugged / outdoorsy styles) than modern preppy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GipsieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardners, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Labor Day weekend trip”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

A bunch of redneck theme gifts as well as other souvenirs on St. Michael's/boating theme. Appreciated shop owner's humor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kaasfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frostburg, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way cool”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We visit St Michaels every 2 years and what a great addition to the always indulgent shopping experience there! It is the type of shop requiring several visits to fully absorb all of the goodies. We may need to consider more frequent visits to the village to satisfy my shopping lust! ;)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Shop!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We come here once a year and this shop is my FAVORITE in all of the years. This is a must visit for anyone heading to St. Michaels.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Riverbay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Preppy Redneck also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to The Preppy Redneck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing