We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of Gina's

Gina's
Ranked #8 of 49 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Bar, Mexican, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Guacamole was outstanding as were the crab tacos ( lighthouse ). The tacos had layers of flavors, some of which were unexpected, like pickled ginger, but they all blended together beautifully. The black bean soup was thick and tasty and the guacamole was some of the best we'd had anywhere . Wait staff were friendly and efficient. All positive. Go if you like this cuisine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beamazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    53
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A fun funky place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great spot to sit outdoors, enjoy some gourmet tortilla chips and unusual dips, have a somewhat expensive margarita, and watch the people go by. The two of us also shared an order of shrimp tacos (2 for $14), which were superb. Funky and fun!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Happy”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were in town for a wedding and saw the great reviews on Trip Advisor about Gina's. Well group of 8 was very unhappy with our drinks. The margarita's tasted stall or flat. We couldn't put our finger on it. Two of the people in our group were ex bartenders. All who order them didn't like them . The bartender came out and said that we must not be used to fresh squeezed and that she even gave us more tequila than normal. I have had some awesome margarita's fresh squeezed and Gina's wasn't even close. My husband had ordered a beer which didn't come with our other drinks. Another couple arrived late so they went to the bar to order their drinks. When they got them the bartender asked them to deliver my husband's beer. We had also overheard someone at a nearby table that their drink wasn't good and they reordered it the second one was better. We decided not to stay and take a chance on the food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen3559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome margaritas”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Small, fun, funky place. Always packed - and wonderful drinks. Handcrafted - and yummy. We didn't have anything to eat - but food looked great. We look forward to our next visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodienaptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still hungry after eating at Gina's”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My friends and I ate at Gina's today. Two main issues: understaffed, so it took a very long time to order the food, get it and even pay our bill. There was a party of 4 who waited to order food and ultimately decided to walk out because of how long the wait was (in fact, when they asked a waitress for help, she said that that was not her area, and moved away which immediately promoted this party to leave restaurant). The even bigger issue was that for a $14 meal, the food was not enough. I am not a big person (116 pounds) and I walked out of the place still feeling hungry. I ordered the tuna tacos, and got 2 small tacos. Would not come back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SubterraneanRomanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gina's also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Gina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing